Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Tried this today and my very first Carne Asada turned out great! I cooked the meat medium-rare and it was tender and delicious! Thanks a lot for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkArmenia
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Fan FREAKING Tastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
followed recipe to the T.The meat/marinade was amazing as well as the relish! We did not much care for the thick salsa stuff so we will not bother with that next time,will just use hot sauce. We will definatly be making this again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Don't know if it is authentic or not, but it sure is good. Again, to all those that "add this", "reduce that", "omit that", you are not rating the recipe, but rather your own. In any case, this recipe is great as is. You can just as easily sub other meats if you don't care for flank steak. Grilled over mesquite is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was the bomb, used rib eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I have made this several times in the slow cooker, and it is always a hit! The slow cooker shreds the beef for you and the flavor really sets in. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
So good, my husband loved it. Brought salsa to lunchen came back with none:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
What a great recipe! So full of flavor I can't even describe!! This is a keeper - thank you! For anyone wondering whether or not to try, just do it, the reviews don't lie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very good as is, but I added some additional cumin, garlic salt, pepper, and a tablespoon of pureed chipotle peppers and really took it to where I wanted it to be. I marinated the flank steak for 3 days and threw it in the crockpot on low for 7 hours. I wish I could've made the onion relish, but we sufficed with some storebought pico de gallo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I only used the meat marinade portion and it was delicious! I can't wait to try out the rest of it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States