Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I gave this one star only for the fact my boyfriend likes it. I could hardly choke down two small burritos,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This marinade is great, I have used it with beef, pork and chicken. I don't do tacos, but do make sandwiches on ciabatta or club rolls. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was truly amazing! everyone loved the flavor! One of my favorite marinades now. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuziQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Excellent marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
+Half sweet onion - diced for the marinade! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CortneyTonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Awesome tacos. Sneaking bits from the pot I thouht this was a good but not great recipe, but in a corn tortilla with all the trimmings these are just like what I get from my favorite restaurant. I followed the meat to the letter, but did not make the salsa or onion topping. I will undoubtedly make again, thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I came across this recipe for Carne Asada for our Cinco de Mayo Party. On a whim, I followed the adjustments that Cook4mycrew suggested (using the skirt steak/"flap steak" from Costco.) We let it marinate overnight and threw it on the grill as guests started to arrive. This was easily as good as the best Carne Asada I have had in restaurants, or that friends have picked up pre-marinated from the Mexican markets. Since we had fewer guests than we anticipated, we didn't cook all of it. We briefly thought about freezing it and bringing it to a potluck next weekend, but then we decided it was so good we wanted to keep the rest to ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I followed the recipe as closely as I could. I had tenderloin tips available for the meat so I used it. Before cooking, I pounded the meat down to 1/4" then cooked it to medium on a hot, oiled, griddle. After the pieces were cooked I sliced them into bite size slices. Next time I make these, and it will be soon, I plan on splitting the relish and adding diced tomato to half of it. The roasted vegetable sauce was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was a delicious meal. I made it last night and my family loved it. Especially my husband. The roasted veggie puree was delicious and so easy to make. I wanted to use the puree like a salsa and dip chips into it but I didn't have any. Next time. This may be my new salsa recipe as well as taco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Gulgren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Really good. Made these for a few neighbors and the adults and kids ate them up! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States