Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Only change I made was to use a little less soy sauce and vinegar...marinated for 4 hours and it turned out fantastic! Next time I will grill as whole steak and cut after cooking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traycee:o)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
way too salty. Also it took a long time for liquid to cook off the meat so i would pull the meat pout the sauce and fry that with only as much sauce as you want. It makes way too much salsa,so maybe half that. I also wished the salsa had a fresher consistency 0 so wouldn't use that piece again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Omg.....all i gotta say is this recipe is gonna have to be made double next time because it's sooo goood and the sauce perfect for my hubby ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Some of the best tacos I have ever had. I substituted feta cheese for the cotija cheese and it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Sardin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
My family loves it! They send their carne asada to me in order for me to marinate it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
it was not worth the prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I followed recipe w/o salsa. Mai I say DEELISH. Def making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Great carne! Love the lime taste and everything else about it. I have made it several times and have noticed a few things. 1. meat needs to be thin. I can't stress this enough. Ive done it with Tri-tip, flank, skirt, and New Yorks, the cut needs to be thin!! I usually cook whole and don't cut into pieces until done. 2. The longer you marinade, the better it will be. DUH!! I have served it to many, many family and friends, a couple of whom are professional chefs and one is a published cook book author. ALL of them LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Made these for my family and they could not stop eating them! Made as written with one exception, I cut up the meat prior to marination under the thinking the more surface area the more marinate the meat picks up. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This was awesome! The only changes I made was, I used skirt steak because that's what was at the store and it was so tender. Also I used lemon juice and a splash of oj in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States