Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Love these tacos! The chile pepper sauce made too much for our family, so we froze it and used it the next time I made this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JXGALIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I will definitely not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I have made this over and over and over again. Always exactly by the recipe... I have never been disappointed! Even my Hispanic friend that cooks most of her dishes very authentically said these are some of the best carne asada tacos ever! Can't go wrong with this recipe! Thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Just made the marinade and used some in burritos and some on a chopped salad. Good blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I have made this quite a few times. I make it exactly as written, but sometimes my grocery store doesn't carry the flank steak, so I found that flat iron steak is a good substitution for this scenario. Regardless of meat choice, this recipe is so delicious. The flavor of the steak is incredible. The "salsa" is deep red and so delicious with the steak, and the onion/cilantro/lime topping with shredded cotija cheese is the perfect accompaniment. I saved this recipe and will probably make it from time to time for the rest of my life. The cook who wrote this recipe is a genius in my book. Thanks chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Prestage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
AMAZING... I followed the recipe exactly even the salsa and relish and omg it was so good and a necessity. Will definitely become a fam tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this exactly as stated. I found the lime flavor very overpowering. Maybe I marinated it too long (overnight). Or maybe the limes I used were too big? It tasted okay, very citrusy and tangy, but tasted nothing at all like street tacos in my opinion. I probably wouldn't make this again. My quest for a recipe of the street taco's that I know and love continues....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forbach, Lorraine, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is my family's favorite meal! In their eyes there is no better taco and I have a 7 and 4 year olds. Over the many times I have made this sometimes I cut out a lot of the extras and just use the meat marinade. The meat is perfect and really tastes best using flank steak. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
So delicious. My whole family loved it, i really love how all the spices work amazing together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made this for the first time tonight trying to replicate a taco stand here in town that the kids love. It was almost an exact match. I didn't have white vinegar, rather apple cider vinegar and it may have even been better. The only other changes I made were to halve the oil and used low sodium soy sauce. The relish is absolutely amazing and I will double it next time. Also, I didn't make the salsa. Just seemed like too much work for an every day meal but perhaps if I make this for company I will make that effort. Overall amazing. Do not let the list of ingredients deter you. I had everything in my pantry and it was literally a minute or two to grab them all out and dump them in a plastic bag for the marinade. The kids ate every bit of it and it was a nice change from the tacos I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States