Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
it was not worth the prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I followed recipe w/o salsa. Mai I say DEELISH. Def making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Great carne! Love the lime taste and everything else about it. I have made it several times and have noticed a few things. 1. meat needs to be thin. I can't stress this enough. Ive done it with Tri-tip, flank, skirt, and New Yorks, the cut needs to be thin!! I usually cook whole and don't cut into pieces until done. 2. The longer you marinade, the better it will be. DUH!! I have served it to many, many family and friends, a couple of whom are professional chefs and one is a published cook book author. ALL of them LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Made these for my family and they could not stop eating them! Made as written with one exception, I cut up the meat prior to marination under the thinking the more surface area the more marinate the meat picks up. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This was awesome! The only changes I made was, I used skirt steak because that's what was at the store and it was so tender. Also I used lemon juice and a splash of oj in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Great dinner meal and made leftovers for the week. The marinade was perfectly seasoned. I did not like the onion relish and will probably forgo that the next time I make it. I served it with rice and seasoned black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I almost followed the whole recipe to the T. Didn't have jalepano peppers so I added on top of the roasted veggies red pepper flakes. I had blended the marinade in a food processor like someone suggested. Marinated it for about 6 hours and used round thin cut steak. It turned out delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This is so good absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I served this at a Cinco de Mayo party, used the marinade for about eight hours, and my husband said it was restaurant-quality! Got raves by everyone and this recipe got passed on - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
this was simply amazing. my whole family loved it!! I will definitely be making this again in the near future. it is extremely flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States