Tapia Family's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
My boyfriend said it was better than his mothers!!!!! What a compliment!!!! And all 4 of my children loved it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
very tasty meatloaf. used regular tomato sauce and added some chili powder. skipped the chopped green chiles, only because i didnt have any. and also used pork, veal, and beef mixture as opposed to just ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Worked with medium red taco sauce- didn't have the hot tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Made this tonight and it was spectacular as written. Not bland as some meatloaf recipes but rather a nice spice flavor. I couldn't find "Mexican-style hot tomato sauce" at my grocery store so used Pace picante sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
simple dish-great for the weekday meal. Perfect as " a little something different".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
YUMMY!!!!!! i tried it with the quinoa customization and i can't help but wonder if it should have been cooked before it was added to the mixture because it got all crumbly. i reduced the beef to use 12 oz of chorizo and it added some heat to the meatloaf. can't wait to make this again. YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brujah42

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This meatloaf was delicious although I did have a couple small changes to it. I used garlic and onion tomato sauce since my grocery store did not have the Mexican tomato sauce. I added about 8 shakes of Tabasco sauce for the missing heat. I also used 1 teaspoon garlic powder, half teaspoon oregano, half teaspoon basil and half teaspoon parsley since I don't have the Mrs.Dash. I also only used 11/2lbs ground turkey because that was the amount I had frozen. This was the first meatloaf that I loved and didn't smother in ketchup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I used quinoa instead of bread crumbs and everyone really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was a nice twist on meatloaf, even my picky husband enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States