Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Loved! I made this for friends as an app with crostini and they ate so much we barely touched dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Skipped the anchovies but still liked the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Great recipe, but beware--this makes a lot of tapenade. It would be great for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I used black and green olives and capers. I didn't have anchovy fillets, but a great substitute if you want the flavor is a little bit of tiparos or patis (different names for same thing). That's the clear fish sauce one uses in Thai or Filipino recipes. It's made from anchovies. You can buy tiparos at any of your larger grocers. tasted great on top of cream cheese on a toasted English muffin. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I was not prepared for the anchovies....so once I made the tapenade, I could taste nothing else. I will try it again without them. I also think I would prefer black olives, green olives and just the garlic, spices and capers with a little less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I always love a great olive tapenade and this is one. I choose a olive mixyure; black, large green and kalamatas.(Its a colorthing for me) Also added some feta cheese as I feel the combination goes really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nadine.k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
7-1-11: Excellent. Find something to serve this on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
We enjoyed this a lot. We unfortunately can't get anchovy fillets here but managed to find anchovy paste and used it instead. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delicious! On first taste it was a little too lemony but after a couple hours in the fridge it was perfect. I took it to a party and everyone loved it! I will definitely try this again. I should mention though that I used an extra clove of garlic and I didn't have fresh rosemary (and couldn't find any) so I used some fresh oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
So good..I used half kalamata, half canned black olives, and left out the anchovies. Definitely better the second day, especially with the addition of some crumbled feta. Yum! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Caraloopy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States