Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Skipped the anchovies but still liked the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Great recipe, but beware--this makes a lot of tapenade. It would be great for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I used black and green olives and capers. I didn't have anchovy fillets, but a great substitute if you want the flavor is a little bit of tiparos or patis (different names for same thing). That's the clear fish sauce one uses in Thai or Filipino recipes. It's made from anchovies. You can buy tiparos at any of your larger grocers. tasted great on top of cream cheese on a toasted English muffin. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I was not prepared for the anchovies....so once I made the tapenade, I could taste nothing else. I will try it again without them. I also think I would prefer black olives, green olives and just the garlic, spices and capers with a little less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I always love a great olive tapenade and this is one. I choose a olive mixyure; black, large green and kalamatas.(Its a colorthing for me) Also added some feta cheese as I feel the combination goes really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nadine.k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
7-1-11: Excellent. Find something to serve this on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
We enjoyed this a lot. We unfortunately can't get anchovy fillets here but managed to find anchovy paste and used it instead. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delicious! On first taste it was a little too lemony but after a couple hours in the fridge it was perfect. I took it to a party and everyone loved it! I will definitely try this again. I should mention though that I used an extra clove of garlic and I didn't have fresh rosemary (and couldn't find any) so I used some fresh oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
So good..I used half kalamata, half canned black olives, and left out the anchovies. Definitely better the second day, especially with the addition of some crumbled feta. Yum! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caraloopy Loopy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Wanted to use up some items in the fridge that neede to go. Didn't have enough kalamata olives so added some black olives to make up the difference. Also had anchovy paste, worked out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States