Tanya's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Perfect cookie and simple to make. I made them per the recipe and they made 4 dozen. I ran out of the cinnamon/sugar mixture that you roll them in. So I will double that part of the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
These were great! So far they ahve been demolished at both home and work, I'm not sure how someone could possibly have got this recipe wrong. I did however leave them in the oven for about 15 minutes, until they were just brown at the edges, and I also added two teaspoons of raw sugar into the cinnamon mix to add a tiny bit more crunch. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juniper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wentworth Falls, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Absolutely loved this recipe. Currently I am living in France and so I was looking for a snickerdoodle recipe that did not call for shortening. Found this one and made it for about 20 French youth. Was a great hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I used to work at a bakery and snickerdoodles were a customer favorite. I could never figure it out because I found those cookies to be dry, flat, and only vaguely cinnamon-y. I tried this recipe because my husband loves snickerdoodles and this was the first one that popped up on my search....And I need search no further. These cookies are fabulous. A slight crunch on the outside, a light texture on the inside that literally melts in your mouth. I omitted the almond extract because I detest the flavor, and I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the flour. I also recommend using Saigon cinnamon (I think Spice Island is the brand I use)if you really enjoy a powerful cinnamon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
These cookies were a hit this Christmas! Super yummy, soft and chewy, a new favorite in our family! I added a heaping teaspoonful of cinnamon to the flour for a stronger cinnamon flavor and left out the almond extract. I'll be making these for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
When I was at Penn State there was a restaurant that used to make these and I loved them. I have never had them since but often thought about them. These are JUST like the ones I had way back then. Thanks for a great memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S. Sundt
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Very tasty. I never have almond extract or cream of tartar on hand, so I didn't put those in, and I converted the recipe to 12 servings and rounded off the measurements, because it gets something along the lines of 1/3 cup 2 tbsp 1 tsp of X ingredient. 50 cookies is way too much for 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Not very good. Had a very doughy/ floury aftertaste. Did not flatten into cookies. Bad taste. More like Almond EXTRACT cookies. Even my boyfriend's friends who will eat anything off the floor left untouched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This recipe is easy and it makes a ton of cookies - perfect for a holiday cookie exchange. I chill half the dough while I roll the other half, and I've never had trouble with the dough being too sticky. My daughters love to help roll the balls in the sugar. The cookies are delicious and just crisp enough on the outside while soft on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Wonderful cookies! My boyfriend and his family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States