Tanya's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
everyone who tried them loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Yummy! I somehow did not have milk available so I didn't put any milk. It didn't affect the texture too much, but I think it made the almond extract flavoring really obviously strong. Next time, I will add the milk but use less (or none) almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alliebaba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
These cookies were very good! I did use half a cup of butter and half a cup of shortening though! Big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I didn't use the almond extract because my baby doesn't eat nuts yet but these are the best snickerdoodles I've ever made. My whole family loved them. I also cut the white sugar down to 2/3rds and will try 1/2 of the amt next time. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
OMIT ALMOND EXTRACT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
My kids and I love this recipe! We liked using butter in place of shortening! A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
AMAZING FLAVOR! The almond extract makes all the difference in this cookie. I followed this recipe almost exactly, only adding a bit of nutmeg to the batter, and they turned out perfect!!! My kids and husband LOVE snickerdoodles and love the crunch around the edges and the soft chewy inside. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLYBROWNS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I didn't sift the dry ingredients and I didn't let it chill at all. I also added a little extra cinnamon and sugar to the mixture I rolled the dough in. They came out soft and chewy a bit which is exactly what I was hoping for. After I put the dough on the cookie sheet I pressed it down a bit. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was a big hit, and I will make them again. I did think a bit of nutmeg would be good so I added it to the sugar/cinnamon mixture. Next time, I think I'll add a bit to the dough. Maybe an 8th tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fanwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candace Makela Photography
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
My sons and I made these delicious cookies. I haven't been a fan of snickerdoodles in the past, but these are wonderful! The almond and vanilla add a wonderful flavor. They turned out perfectly and my family loved them! It took 10-11 minutes for these cookies to bake. I live at sea level so this may be why it took longer. Putting the dough in the refrigerator for about 1 hour made it easy to work with. After the cookies have cooled, put them in a covered container to keep them soft. If you like them crunchy, cover them with wax paper and leave out overnight. Great recipe! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Makela Photography

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States