Tanya's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This recipe was so easy and the cookies were fabulous. Slightly crispy on the outside and so light and fluffy inside. I did make a few changes of my own that worked out really well. I replaced 3/4 cup flour with whole wheat flour, added a full tsp of the cream of tarter and replaced 1/2 cup of the sugar for powdered sugar. Chilled for just over an hour and found it was easier to roll them into balls with my hands a little floured. I also flattened them just a little on the baking sheet before baking. In my oven the 8 minutes was just a minute too long, so 7 was perfect. So happy I found this recipe and will be making a bigger batch to package up as thank you gifts for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenlovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I loved these cookies! Didn't add the almond extract due to me not having any but totally would have loved that in there, too. Soft and fluffy texture that is just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
A delicious cookie with a cup of coffee! Worth making, but gave it 4 stars because it needs a touch more flavor. THe addition of vanilla and almond is a must! I put 1 tsp of cinnamon in the dough but I'd venture to put much more in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I've made these three times over the last month. My family loves them! I've also been told I have to make them for thanksgiving and Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
These were hands down the best snickerdoodles I have made! I didn't use the almond extract or cream of tarter b/c I didn't have either one. I also accidently used baking powder instead of the soda. I don't think it affected the flavor. Def. will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. No flavor, doughy texture. Nothing like a snickerdoodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I used half white sugar and half brown sugar in the cookies, and I didn't chill the dough. My family said they were incredibly delicious -- and I watched as the cookies disappeared right before my eyes. :) Five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebluebird

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Made for a classroom event, omitted almond oil due to allergy concerns. Turned out pretty good if a little bland for me- should be good for the kids. I did not flatten the dough before putting in the oven because I like my homemade cookies to have that little "puff" in the center. Baking for 8-9 minutes left the centers too uncooked for my taste. 12 minutes in the oven and they were slightly crispy on the outside, and soft but cooked through in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
A perfect cookie! Very tasty, simple, and a lovely light texture. My whole family loves these cookies and I always keep some dough in my freezer in case company stops by. They are similar to a really good sugar cookie, but the Cream of Tartar and cinnamon/sugar topping puts these over-the-top. Thanks for this ticket to YummyVille!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souper-Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Awesome cookie - chewy in the middle. Kids love them. High altitude changes (4800 feet) I made were to add 1/4 c. flour and a tad less sugar and bake 1-2 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States