Tanya's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Yes, this has a little spin on Snickerdoodles with the almond extract and even the amount of vanilla, but I think that is why I can't stay away from them. I took them to a Christmas party and got rave reviews with people wanting the recipe. Do be careful not to under bake or over bake these. Time may depend on your oven. Add some colored sugar to the mixture you role them in to add some festivity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Made them as directed except I added colored sugar to the roll-in sugars. They were easy to make and they taste great! I increased the baking time to 12 minutes, as that suited my oven bestter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
These cookies are so easy to make and are softer and chewier than any other recipe I'v found
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
5 stars without the almond extract and the cinnamon doubled. Best snickerdoodles I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These cookies were great!!! They made me like snickerdoodles more than I used to. I kind of messed up the recipe but I still got a delicious result!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Oh, my this is by far the BEST recipe for snickerdoodles! For those who didn't put the almond extract in, it is truly your loss. That is the magic in these cookies. They taste better than any store bakery cookie and the texture is divine. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Mmmmm...yummy! I wanted some easy Christmas cookies to give out, and these were perfect! To make them look more Christmas- like, I rolled them in green, red, and white sprinkles, and then followed by the cinnamon/sugar mixture. My kids kept gobbling them up, I was afraid I wouldn't have enough to give out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrascoMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I loved these cookies. By far the best recipe I’ve tried. I baked them for a school bake sale, and they sold like hotcakes! I halved the almond extract to 1/4 teaspoon, and it really helped the snickerdoodle flavor pop, and wasn’t over-powering. Next time though, I’d add more cinnamon to the rolling mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These are absolutely fantastic. One of the best cookies I've ever made! They will definitely stay on our Christmas cookie list every year. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States