Tanya's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
5 stars without the almond extract and the cinnamon doubled. Best snickerdoodles I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These cookies were great!!! They made me like snickerdoodles more than I used to. I kind of messed up the recipe but I still got a delicious result!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Oh, my this is by far the BEST recipe for snickerdoodles! For those who didn't put the almond extract in, it is truly your loss. That is the magic in these cookies. They taste better than any store bakery cookie and the texture is divine. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Mmmmm...yummy! I wanted some easy Christmas cookies to give out, and these were perfect! To make them look more Christmas- like, I rolled them in green, red, and white sprinkles, and then followed by the cinnamon/sugar mixture. My kids kept gobbling them up, I was afraid I wouldn't have enough to give out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrascoMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I loved these cookies. By far the best recipe I’ve tried. I baked them for a school bake sale, and they sold like hotcakes! I halved the almond extract to 1/4 teaspoon, and it really helped the snickerdoodle flavor pop, and wasn’t over-powering. Next time though, I’d add more cinnamon to the rolling mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These are absolutely fantastic. One of the best cookies I've ever made! They will definitely stay on our Christmas cookie list every year. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This recipe was so easy and the cookies were fabulous. Slightly crispy on the outside and so light and fluffy inside. I did make a few changes of my own that worked out really well. I replaced 3/4 cup flour with whole wheat flour, added a full tsp of the cream of tarter and replaced 1/2 cup of the sugar for powdered sugar. Chilled for just over an hour and found it was easier to roll them into balls with my hands a little floured. I also flattened them just a little on the baking sheet before baking. In my oven the 8 minutes was just a minute too long, so 7 was perfect. So happy I found this recipe and will be making a bigger batch to package up as thank you gifts for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenlovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I loved these cookies! Didn't add the almond extract due to me not having any but totally would have loved that in there, too. Soft and fluffy texture that is just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
A delicious cookie with a cup of coffee! Worth making, but gave it 4 stars because it needs a touch more flavor. THe addition of vanilla and almond is a must! I put 1 tsp of cinnamon in the dough but I'd venture to put much more in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States