Tanya's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I really enjoyed these cookies. My mom always made these cookies but I must say, mine have a little extra crunch on the outside and softness in the inside.. I doubled the recipe and had no problems!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
These cookies are WONDERFUL!!! They beat my other recipe hands down! They are moist with a wonderful taste and texture. My whole family loves them. My husband brought some to work, and there were requests for more. By the way, I didn't have any almond extract, so I just made them with the vanilla extract. I'm looking forward to trying them with the addition of almond extract. ****Following up 6 years later to say I did make them with the almond extract the next time, and the time after that, and the time after that....This is my most highly requested cookie recipe. The real secret is to take them out when they look not quite done. They will cook as they sit outside the oven on the cookie sheet, and will be crisp on the outside and soft on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
Really good basic receipe, good flavor and texture- smells like home! I liked this one especially because it doesn't need shortening, which I had run out of and therefore didn't have to run to the store before I got these made for my daughter's college dorm visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
I took these to a get-together with my friends and they were devoured within minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
Wonderful cookies! Very soft and moist! Everybody raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This Recipe is wonderful. I was bored the other day and decided I wanted to bake. I had all the ingredients for this cookie in my pantry. It is just wonderful. It made a ton of cookies. And my husband is scarfing them down by handfuls. This is the best snickerdoodle recipe we have had yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Great snickerdoodle recipe!!!!! I love it because it doesn't need shortening - AND it's incredibly yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
My friend and I made these yesterday in a day of mass baking, at my husband's request. She doesn't care for cinnamon, and I don't care for almond extract, and both of us -loved- these! They looked like professionally baked cookies, fluffy and soft on the inside, crispy on the outside. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
These are absolutely the BEST snickerdoodles I have ever had, store-bought or homemade! The recipe makes a ton of cookies, but after sharing with my son's teachers (and eating plenty at home), they lasted about 24 hours. The brown sugar in the coating is key - it gives an extra delicious crunch. I am about to make a second batch now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
These were delicious! Love the brown sugar in the coating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States