Tanya's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Recipe is good!!! Cookies come out soft and yummy. I'm not too sure about the chilling... it didn't seem to make much difference as far as stiffening the batter enough to roll them into balls. The batter was still sticky... next time I plan on just scooping like normal cookies, and not bothering with the rolling. Also, rolling the batter into the topping was pretty messy as well. It would be much easier/ prettier to just sprinkle the topping on, again like normal. This recipe is a keeper though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This maked the best Snickerdoodle ever! Even my Mom liked them, she asked what did do, then asked for the recipe. Since Snickerdoodles are not her favorite cookie what a compliment. This is a keeper perfect every time. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
everyone who tried them loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Yummy! I somehow did not have milk available so I didn't put any milk. It didn't affect the texture too much, but I think it made the almond extract flavoring really obviously strong. Next time, I will add the milk but use less (or none) almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alliebaba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
These cookies were very good! I did use half a cup of butter and half a cup of shortening though! Big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I didn't use the almond extract because my baby doesn't eat nuts yet but these are the best snickerdoodles I've ever made. My whole family loved them. I also cut the white sugar down to 2/3rds and will try 1/2 of the amt next time. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
OMIT ALMOND EXTRACT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
My kids and I love this recipe! We liked using butter in place of shortening! A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
AMAZING FLAVOR! The almond extract makes all the difference in this cookie. I followed this recipe almost exactly, only adding a bit of nutmeg to the batter, and they turned out perfect!!! My kids and husband LOVE snickerdoodles and love the crunch around the edges and the soft chewy inside. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLYBROWNS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I didn't sift the dry ingredients and I didn't let it chill at all. I also added a little extra cinnamon and sugar to the mixture I rolled the dough in. They came out soft and chewy a bit which is exactly what I was hoping for. After I put the dough on the cookie sheet I pressed it down a bit. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States