Tanya's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This maked the best Snickerdoodle ever! Even my Mom liked them, she asked what did do, then asked for the recipe. Since Snickerdoodles are not her favorite cookie what a compliment. This is a keeper perfect every time. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
everyone who tried them loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Yummy! I somehow did not have milk available so I didn't put any milk. It didn't affect the texture too much, but I think it made the almond extract flavoring really obviously strong. Next time, I will add the milk but use less (or none) almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alliebaba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
These cookies were very good! I did use half a cup of butter and half a cup of shortening though! Big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I didn't use the almond extract because my baby doesn't eat nuts yet but these are the best snickerdoodles I've ever made. My whole family loved them. I also cut the white sugar down to 2/3rds and will try 1/2 of the amt next time. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
OMIT ALMOND EXTRACT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
My kids and I love this recipe! We liked using butter in place of shortening! A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
AMAZING FLAVOR! The almond extract makes all the difference in this cookie. I followed this recipe almost exactly, only adding a bit of nutmeg to the batter, and they turned out perfect!!! My kids and husband LOVE snickerdoodles and love the crunch around the edges and the soft chewy inside. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLYBROWNS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I didn't sift the dry ingredients and I didn't let it chill at all. I also added a little extra cinnamon and sugar to the mixture I rolled the dough in. They came out soft and chewy a bit which is exactly what I was hoping for. After I put the dough on the cookie sheet I pressed it down a bit. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was a big hit, and I will make them again. I did think a bit of nutmeg would be good so I added it to the sugar/cinnamon mixture. Next time, I think I'll add a bit to the dough. Maybe an 8th tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fanwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States