Tanya's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These are the best snickdoodles I have ever tasted! Everytime we make them, they are gone within a day. I dip them half in chocolate for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mumzee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gridley, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These cookies are awesome! The only reason I did not give them 5 stars is because I tried baking them both on a pizza stone and on a baking sheet. The baking sheet ones came out with overdone bottoms and underdone tops. But the ones done on the stone are prefect! Also, I substituted the almond with butter extract, because I was out of almond. Yum! Will definitely make these again - only on the pizza stone, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I followed the recipe to the T. After baking, the cookies still tasted like dough/flour. Also, the mixture was too sticky. I had to wash my hands after handling the mixture every few cookies in order to get the excess off of my hands -- it got so sticky that I couldn't roll the dough into balls. Also, not a single complement on the cookies at Christmas. I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I love these cookies, and so did everyone I shared them with. I sent 2/3 of the batch overseas to my husband in Iraq, and took 1/3 in to my coworkers. They were the first cookies gone of the 3 types I brought, and the soldiers are loving them too! I'm not sure what went wrong for others, but the dough was easy to roll into balls and in the cinnamon sugar mixture for me--not too sticky at all. I put them in the refrigerator for between 1 and 2 hours, and followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
thanks for the recipie i luv it! but i dont get y u put in tartar. i made it DELICIOUS without tartar and i recommend to other people not to use tartar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Yummy! This was my first time ever making snickerdoodles and they were super easy and very good! Crispy on the outside, moist on the inside. The dough is a little sticky so that is my only complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These are awesome! I will make them every year It is hard to dip the balls so I just sprinkled it on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Sugarman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I made one batch of these and they were nothing like snickerdoodles should be.putting milk in the dough made them more like cake than cookies.you should never put water or milk in a cookie dough recipe unless you want cakey cookies.omit the milk and the recipe is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carver, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TXUKGal
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Believe it or not, I've never had snickerdoodles before! I think these may be my favourite cookie! I wasn't sure how they would turn out since I'm in the UK, however, someone told me to use strong flour and not just plain and this may have been the key to how great my cookies turned out. These looked gorgeous when they came out of the oven. I plan to use these in my christmas cookie baskets. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Recipe is good!!! Cookies come out soft and yummy. I'm not too sure about the chilling... it didn't seem to make much difference as far as stiffening the batter enough to roll them into balls. The batter was still sticky... next time I plan on just scooping like normal cookies, and not bothering with the rolling. Also, rolling the batter into the topping was pretty messy as well. It would be much easier/ prettier to just sprinkle the topping on, again like normal. This recipe is a keeper though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States