Tanya's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I never really liked Snickerdoodles. They always seemed like bland cinnamon sugar cookies. For Father's Day this year I decided to make some for my dad since theyre one of his favorites. So I found this one and thought I would give it a whirl. I made my dough late in the evening so I just let it sit in the fridge overnight. While I was making them, between my hubby and I, we probably ate ten. They were delicious! They were so good, that my dad only got a few because everyone at our family BBQ for Fathers Day kept coming back for more. They were gone in less than an hour! I did half the Almond extract and put 1 tsp of cinnamon in my flour though and had to make another batch of the coating because that wasnt enough. So Im baffled as to where all the negative reviews for these are coming from. In a big family of picky eaters, for these cookies to have gone over so well they have to be good! Also, I had lost this recipe and wanted to make them again, but I couldnt remember the name, only the picture that was on the site. I almost got a different recipe thinking it was this one because the picture that came up when I searched for them threw me off! Thank goodness I noticed that one didnt use almond extract. But most importantly, these cookies are amazing, and you must have done something wrong on the recipe to not like them. Thank you for this wonderful recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Veryeasy to make and they stay soft for a long time too! Soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Thank you, Tanya! Possible the best snickerdoodle I have ever tasted. I think the almond extract gives the cookie's flavor a subtle nuance. I froze half the batch after rolling in the cinnamon-sugar mixture. We baked some of the frozen ones today and they took a few extra minutes, but were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
The almond extract made it disgusting to me. I think I'll try again without the almond extract and I think they will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Not my favorite Snickerdoodle recipe. Consistancy is more like a scone or heavy biscuit. They are great to serve with tea. I have made many cookies and was sure to follow directions exactly. Not terrible, just not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holtville, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Excellent cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Starkson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Oronoco, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I made these the other night and OMG.. so good!! EVERYONE loved them!! AWESOME with a cuppa coffee! WOOHOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These were very good cookies. The recipe made way too many cookies then I need though. It became a big waste. Also You can really taste the almond extract. next time i make them i may put less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
The most moist Snickerdoodle ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Made 3 batches of these at Christmas...because my husband and kids couldn't stay out of them! They are very quick and easy and have an excellent flavor. This recipe will be in my box for a long time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LASTRONG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States