Tanya's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
I followed the recipe to "T". They turned out great. They were extremly light and fluffy. The dough was a bit hard to work with (it was really sticky), but well worth the effort. My husband ate so many he got sick, then went back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
Excellent cookie. A little crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. I made them into ice cream scoop size balls and baked them for 16 minutes. Important that you chill dough for at least 2 hours as the dough "is" a little sticky to work with -but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
The best snickerdoodle recipes there is. My family absolutely loves these cookies. It is always a request when we go to family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Very good cookie...only thing I'll do different next time is to omit the almond extract. (was a bit too strong for me). But the cookies baked up very nicely and stayed soft for the couple of days that they lasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLBH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
These were delicious! Love the brown sugar in the coating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
These are absolutely the BEST snickerdoodles I have ever had, store-bought or homemade! The recipe makes a ton of cookies, but after sharing with my son's teachers (and eating plenty at home), they lasted about 24 hours. The brown sugar in the coating is key - it gives an extra delicious crunch. I am about to make a second batch now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I really enjoyed these cookies. My mom always made these cookies but I must say, mine have a little extra crunch on the outside and softness in the inside.. I doubled the recipe and had no problems!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
My friend and I made these yesterday in a day of mass baking, at my husband's request. She doesn't care for cinnamon, and I don't care for almond extract, and both of us -loved- these! They looked like professionally baked cookies, fluffy and soft on the inside, crispy on the outside. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Great snickerdoodle recipe!!!!! I love it because it doesn't need shortening - AND it's incredibly yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This Recipe is wonderful. I was bored the other day and decided I wanted to bake. I had all the ingredients for this cookie in my pantry. It is just wonderful. It made a ton of cookies. And my husband is scarfing them down by handfuls. This is the best snickerdoodle recipe we have had yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States