Tanya's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Oh, Tanya Girl, you have got a winner with these awesome cookies. I have used this recipe for the past few years and my list of " Please, bake some extra for me, pleeeeze???" continues to expand. In fact I am making some in the next couple of days for a friend. I challange anyone to find a better SNICKERDOODLE recipe, anywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Bricks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Not the best recipe for snickerdoodles because they are not very soft, but it is a good recipe for tasty cut-out sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
These were good and my family loved them...I was not too impressed. They were not as good as I remembered from my childhood. Not spicy enough. I will make these again, but next time I will use more spice. Also, I rolled mine in SMALL balls, sugared them, then made them flat with the back of a spoon. The texture was GREAT! Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Yum! Thanks! The only change I made was to roll them in 3 T. sugar and 2 tsp. cinnamon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
The best snickerdoodles I've ever tasted. I have a small scooper used for scooping cookie dough, and it really helped so that you don't have to handle the sticky dough so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
These were great! I did everything as the original says, but used a little less almond extract b/c of other comments. I think they would have been great with more as well. Perfect consistency all through. My coworkers gobbled them up. A tip to those who find the dough hard to work with: refrigerate dough in 3 or 4 sections (wrapped in plastic), and take out one section at a time when ready to bake! I would also prepare more of the topping because I ran out towards the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
This cookie is now a favorite in our house and the middle east. =D They traveled well to Iraq, the troops loved them. My hubby even asked me to make some to greet some of his soldiers that just returned home last week. Baking more now for his return. =D I followed the recipe, except omitting the almond extract, they are GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
These cookies are good, but a bit hard to handle when making. I kept the batter in the freezer as some had suggested and that works. Thanks for a great tasting cookie ... i did add more cinnamon and take out the almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
These are horrible. They do not cook properly, now I understand the crunchy outside chewy inside remarks. Not a good thing. I baked each sheet seperately at varied lengths trying to find away to save the cookies but I know these will not be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chez stacey
Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Simply the BEST snickerdoodle recipe I've tried! I made it exactly as stated and it was fabulous. The almond flavor is just enough to give it a special zing! I did keep the dough in the freezer between baking batches and that helped to make the dough more manageable. All in all, one of my favorite cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States