Tanya's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I omitted cream of tartar and almond extract. I also only used 3/4 cup of butter and 2tsp of vanilla extract. They came out perfect. I got many compliments. Thanks Tanya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was the absolute best Snickerdoodle recipe I have ever used! I did change the temp and time slightly since I have a gas oven and they tend to run a bit hotter. If you have gas try 350 degrees for 10 minutes. But wow are these good! Also, some of the comments I saw for this said the cookies don't expand. Try lightly pressing them prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I love this recipe, can't keep them in the cookie jar. They are the most requested cookie in our house. Where ever we take them people always want the recipe. We follow the recipe exactly and it never lets us down. Mom K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Delicious! Mine needed to cook a little more than 8 min. But turned out to be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I made this recipe for 1 of my choices for a cookie exchange that I participated in. This snickerdoodle was good, but I was disappointed in the height of the baked cookie. The flavor was good, but I probably won’t be making this one again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
We love this recipe! It's the hands-down favorite of all of my children. I think the almond extract makes them extra tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I loved these cookies. The almond flavor was great, the texture was soft on the inside, a little crispy on the outside. The search is over, this is the snickerdoodle recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Yes, this has a little spin on Snickerdoodles with the almond extract and even the amount of vanilla, but I think that is why I can't stay away from them. I took them to a Christmas party and got rave reviews with people wanting the recipe. Do be careful not to under bake or over bake these. Time may depend on your oven. Add some colored sugar to the mixture you role them in to add some festivity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Made them as directed except I added colored sugar to the roll-in sugars. They were easy to make and they taste great! I increased the baking time to 12 minutes, as that suited my oven bestter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
These cookies are so easy to make and are softer and chewier than any other recipe I'v found
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States