Tanya's Louisiana Southern Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
To those who burn their deep fried chicken cook in deep fryer for 10 mins then place on wire rack at 200c for 15mins in oven will taste perfect but make sure on rack not foil fat must drip off the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
joining here is much difficult than cooking this chicken, well this is my side, Your grandma survived her childhood ;D thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I've never done fried chicken before, east to do & DELICIOUS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was very good. Best fried chicken on the Isle of Skeye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was delicious! After seeing another user's modification I too changed one thing. I did not have any evaporated milk so I used milk/ ceasar dressingh and egg to coat. I made this as a chicken breast sandwich and topped it with melted sharp cheddar and hot sauce. It was great. My boyfriend who does not care for chicken as much as I do said it was amazing. He topped his with sharp cheddar and spicey brown mustard. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
OMG just did this recepie i did some changes i let it soak in the milk,egg,devils hot sauce,garlic salt,seasonal salt for an hour while i prepared the flour with the same spices including paprika. it came out so gooood. joined it with garlic mashed, corn and homemade chicken gravy..... enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chachyz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Best fried chicken I ever had, very quick and very easy but amazingly delicious at the same time... definitely a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Pretty good recipe! Only thing I added was some seasoned salt directly on the chicken before placing in the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was great! I followed some of the suggestions made in previous reviews: - substitution: 12 fl oz of Buttermilk (in place of the evaporated milk) - baked at 375F for about 30 mins after frying (this made the coating less crispy, but the meat was extremely juicy!) Next time, I plan to add more spice - these were good, but quite mild. I made an excellent gravy from several tablespoons of the oil (after frying), with flour, milk, chicken stock, and butter. I served this with an Amazing cornbread, also on allrecipes: "Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread" by BETHANYWEATHERSBY (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/grandmothers-buttermilk-cornbread/detail.aspx) Thank you for this recipe- this chicken made a great impression!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was great and easy to make. I added a little cayenne and paprika to spice it up a bit. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States