Tanya's Boneless Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is delicious. Thank you for sharing. What I did different: I used about 8 ounces (because that's all I had left) of garlic & onion jarred tomato sauce, about 1.5 cups of V-8, 1 tsp molasses, omitted the ground clove, 2 tbs chopped parsley, added more cinnamon and gave it 4 healthy squirts of Sriracha instead of hot sauce. Came out great. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Owls Head, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I placed the boneless ribs on a rack on the top shelve and broiled for 15 min as directed. I ended up w/ beef jerky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
My family absolutely loved this recipe! I followed the recipe ingredients to the "T". But I used a slow cooker on low for 8 hours so it would be ready for when I got home from work. We used the juice to put on top of the mashed potatoes. This was so easy to make. Thanks so much for sharing! I will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Monroe, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I made this last night. Follow other reviewers, I browned the meat and cooked them in slow cooker for 8 hrs in low setting and they were very tender. I used short ribs with bones. I omitted the clove. I used gravy separator to take out the fat and served them with mashed potatoes. I only put about ½ tsp of hot sauce because my daughter does not like spicy food. I did not have onion so I used onion flakes. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
My hubby would not let me share the leftovers of this dish with our family who live nearby! That should say it all. He loved this, and so I did, too! The only thing I did different was to leave off the cloves (personal preference). I cooked it in my Magnalite pan in the oven for about 3 hours after the broiling process. The meat was tender and very delicious! Thanks, Rebelmom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I use a jar of Emeril's Chunky Marinara sauce instead of tomato sauce & juice. A whole day in the crockpot makes this dish awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I love the flavors. Wonderful with gnocchi. I added a bit of garlic and red wine to give the sauce some depth. Next time i will also add mushrooms and put the broiled ribs and the sauce in the slow cooker for several hours to make the ribs more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
very tasty however to get my short ribs to fall apart I cook for 3 hours or 2.5 covered. Definitely will do again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I needed a receipe to cook my ribs in a short time frame and this one worked wonders! My meat was nice and tender and my family loved it. I made my own BBQ sauce though. I will make my ribs like this again if I am making them on a short notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States