Tantalizingly Tangy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was delicious. Next time I will double the sauce and use half to put on the loaf during cooking and the other half to serve on the side. Also, I would add a little seasoning salt to the meat mixture for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanNicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
The Best Yet!!! It is so tasty and easy!! I use canned crushed pineapple, no other changes! My brother does not like onions, so this meatloaf is the best he has ever had!! Thank U
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I tried this recipe, based on the reviews of others. I too had my reservations about it, since it seemed like with the preserves and the brown sugar it would be too sweet. I followed another person's advice and used crushed pineapples and loosely packed brown sugar. Still, I thought this meatloaf was way too sweet. My kids did not like it, my husband said it was "so so", and I know I will never make meatloaf this way again. If you like sweet meatloaf, I suppose you will like this. Otherwise, try a different recipe. Sorry, this one is not for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Made this recipe for dinner last night and everyone loved it, even my husband who doesn't like ketchup. I didn't know that you could buy pineapple preserves and they were easy to find. This is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was my first time making meatloaf. I also used a packet of onion powder and 1/4 can of crushed pineapple instead of pineapple preserves as others have suggested. It tastes delicious! The only thing I would change next time is I would double the recipe because it only filled up half the 9x5 inch loaf pan. I thought that it would rise to fill up the whole plan but it didn't, so the meatloaf wasn't as tall as I expected. It only ended up being about 2 inches tall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Super Easy and yummy! I am not a fan of traditional meat loaf but this was very good. I did change it up a tad; I used crushed pineapple instead of preserves as a few others did, but I also added a bit of soy sauce. Both myself and my man had seconds. There were no left overs. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Tribble
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yobachus
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I didnt read the recipe carefully and ended up mixing ALL the ingredients at once and backing for 50 mins. It turned out AMAZING!!!!!!!, juicy and tender and SERIOUSLY monstser-TAsty!!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yobachus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arima, Arima Borough, Trinidad And Tobago
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I enjoyed this meatloaf...I did add a few things to the inside because, hey! It's a meatloaf! And it's mine and I do what I want! Anyway...the only slight issue I had was the sauce which I made exactly as the recipe says. It honestly was tasty but a bit too sweet, so I didn't love it. I may adjust it if I choose to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I doubled the recipe. This is FABULOUS! The pineapple and Ketchup give it the "tangy". I didn't use preserves. I used crushed pineapple, the same measurement suggested for preserves. Quite a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States