Tantalizingly Tangy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
It was so delicious. I added some fresh jalapenos, garlic, onion and green peppers. It was so yummy!! Nice new twist to meatloaf for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Curtis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Yummy! I used crushed pineapple instead of preserves and doubled the recipe to insure I had leftovers. This one is a keeper, I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Hands down best meatloaf I've ever made. Even fed it to my mother (who NEVER veers from her recipes) and she loved it. And the best part is, the kids LOVE it!!! Try and get a 2 and 3 year old to eat all of their meatloaf and ask for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Wow! That was really good. A sweet and tangy meatloaf served with a slightly bitter Bella's Brussels Sprouts with Bacon and slightly sweet Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes. Comfort food at its finest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I gave this meatloaf five stars because there was no ten !! The incredible glaze makes the meal. I have used it since on pork tenderloins and may even try it on ribs. My only modification was to use apricot/pineapple preserves. Do NOT pass this one over. Its easy, fast and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I added some chopped onion and green pepper to the mix, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. This was definitely one of the better meatloaves I have ever made. This recipe is a keeper. I happened to have some spicy pineapple preserves on hand from a gourmet store, and I think that may have made the difference. Others mentioned the sauce being too sweet, but mine turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I couldn't find pineapple preserves so I used crushed Dole pineapple (maybe around 1/3 cup). I added the glaze half way through cooking and poked holes in the meat like someone suggested. This turned out great! I wasn't a meatloaf fan until I made this one. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I loved the sauce, I too had to use crushed pineapple. I also added onion soup mix to the ground beef. Every one loved this ,but as much sauce as this recipe made next time I would increase it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Very nice recipe, although the sauce never glazed with the timings specified (perhaps the consistency wasn't right). Next time I shall try adding some spinach or other leafy vegetable to give the meal added nutritional value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Awesome meatloaf! Juicy and so tasty! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States