Tantalizingly Tangy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I added some chopped onion and green pepper to the mix, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. This was definitely one of the better meatloaves I have ever made. This recipe is a keeper. I happened to have some spicy pineapple preserves on hand from a gourmet store, and I think that may have made the difference. Others mentioned the sauce being too sweet, but mine turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I couldn't find pineapple preserves so I used crushed Dole pineapple (maybe around 1/3 cup). I added the glaze half way through cooking and poked holes in the meat like someone suggested. This turned out great! I wasn't a meatloaf fan until I made this one. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I loved the sauce, I too had to use crushed pineapple. I also added onion soup mix to the ground beef. Every one loved this ,but as much sauce as this recipe made next time I would increase it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Very nice recipe, although the sauce never glazed with the timings specified (perhaps the consistency wasn't right). Next time I shall try adding some spinach or other leafy vegetable to give the meal added nutritional value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Awesome meatloaf! Juicy and so tasty! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was really easy to prepare and was yum! I added the onion soup mix and didn't have any pineapple so swapped for Apricot Jam as per other review comments. Worked well and would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This meatloaf is great! I did add some minced onion and a little A1 to the meat, but it's the sauce that makes this dish. One suggestion; after a taste test, I found that I needed about twice as much of the pineapple preserves as the ketchup. Otherwise, it tasted like chunky ketchup. Also, the next time I make this, I'll heat the sauce on the stovetop, pour half over the loaf as suggested, then spoon the rest over the slices. Trust me, this sauce is THAT good! Thank you Stacy for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
my whole family loved this meatloaf! and they can be picky! this meatloaf was literally gone the night i made it. the only thing that i will do different next time is probably double the recipe so itll last longer than one night haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dumbee cooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very tasty I couldn't find plain pineapple jam so I used apricot/pineapple and it was delicious ! Sweet and tangy ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Angels Camp, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I don't even like red meat and I enjoy having this meatloaf, and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States