Tantalizingly Tangy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very Good, if fact better then expected! I used crushed pineapple instead of the preserves as I could not find pineapple preserves in my store. I thought it may be very sweet with the brown surgar, but it was not; actually it was perfect. This is a keeper. Also, thanks for sharing this excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was a very good recipe. My 2 1/2 year old even liked it, and he is a very picky eater. I added about half an onion and a zucchini, threw them in the Cuisinart, and blended them until smooth. My toddler wont eat food with "chunks" in them. It ended up creating a beautiful, smooth flavor and texture for the meatloaf. I also added some italian seasoning, adobo, more garlic powder, and about a tablespoon of ketchup to the meat. For the glaze, I cut down on the brown sugar, since the pineapple preserves had more than enough sugar. I added the glaze to the meat and let everything cook together for an hour. It tasted amazing, and it was very tender. The only thing I would change next time would be to use fresh pineapple, instead of the preserves b/c it was just too sweet for my taste, and it would drastically cut down the sugar content of the meatloaf. Otherwise fantastic, served with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This is so delicious and at the same time so easy to make. Instead of Pineapple preserves I bought pineapple and apricot preserve is all for flavoring and Boiiiiii....it was finger licking good.. and instead of ground beef I used ground Turkey..very moist even when I had it the next day for left overs...thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Wow!!! I followed it exactly except I replace the preserves with crushed pineapple. I tripled the recipe and there are no left overs at all. Made with redskin mashed potatoes with dill, chives and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
The sauce was a 10 but the meat needed more seasoning. Either way, my husband gave it a 9 so I will be making it again but will definitely add more seasoning to the meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imwithpeedee
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I made this last night and my husband raved about it. I used peach preserves, but other than that, the ingredients were exact. I would note however, that I formed 3 nice size patties out of the mixture before baking and that cut the bake time down to only 30 minutes as a little hint for those who want to save time. Try this one, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
soooooo amazing!!! i will definitely be making these again. My husband couldn't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenzzbenzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I was worried with the recipes ingredients, but all the reviews convinced me to give it a try. I made the recipe as written, without the pineapple preserves. The giant eagle near me doesn't carry them. I used crushed pineapple instead and mashed them up as much as I could. As a result, we had the best meatloaf I've ever made. I will definitely be using this recipe as my go to meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
really good!!! I did as others posted and added chopped onions, chili pepper & cumin to the meat. I also used canned pineapples...both of the men in my house loved it, 1st time I never had left overs!!! can't wait to make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Made this recipe exactly as stated, and it turned out amazing. My whole family loved it, and we'll definitely be making it again in the not-so-distant future. Awesome stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States