Tantalizingly Tangy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Lovely meatloaf ! Love the sauce, would be awesome on ribs ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Came out reall well made it tonight and everyone liked it and had seconds. I couldn't find pineapple preseves so used apricot i also added a packet of onion soup mix to the meatloaf and some chopped onions also some salt peper and ketchup but other then that stuck with the recipe will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thumpersmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
So moist, so flavorful! This is my first time making meatloaf and I must say I'm pretty proud of myself right now! :) I made it as it except I had to double the ingredients so get about 5 servings. No way does the recipe feed 8 as listed. I will definitely be repeating this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellylachy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very Good, if fact better then expected! I used crushed pineapple instead of the preserves as I could not find pineapple preserves in my store. I thought it may be very sweet with the brown surgar, but it was not; actually it was perfect. This is a keeper. Also, thanks for sharing this excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was a very good recipe. My 2 1/2 year old even liked it, and he is a very picky eater. I added about half an onion and a zucchini, threw them in the Cuisinart, and blended them until smooth. My toddler wont eat food with "chunks" in them. It ended up creating a beautiful, smooth flavor and texture for the meatloaf. I also added some italian seasoning, adobo, more garlic powder, and about a tablespoon of ketchup to the meat. For the glaze, I cut down on the brown sugar, since the pineapple preserves had more than enough sugar. I added the glaze to the meat and let everything cook together for an hour. It tasted amazing, and it was very tender. The only thing I would change next time would be to use fresh pineapple, instead of the preserves b/c it was just too sweet for my taste, and it would drastically cut down the sugar content of the meatloaf. Otherwise fantastic, served with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This is so delicious and at the same time so easy to make. Instead of Pineapple preserves I bought pineapple and apricot preserve is all for flavoring and Boiiiiii....it was finger licking good.. and instead of ground beef I used ground Turkey..very moist even when I had it the next day for left overs...thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Wow!!! I followed it exactly except I replace the preserves with crushed pineapple. I tripled the recipe and there are no left overs at all. Made with redskin mashed potatoes with dill, chives and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
The sauce was a 10 but the meat needed more seasoning. Either way, my husband gave it a 9 so I will be making it again but will definitely add more seasoning to the meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imwithpeedee
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I made this last night and my husband raved about it. I used peach preserves, but other than that, the ingredients were exact. I would note however, that I formed 3 nice size patties out of the mixture before baking and that cut the bake time down to only 30 minutes as a little hint for those who want to save time. Try this one, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
soooooo amazing!!! i will definitely be making these again. My husband couldn't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenzzbenzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States