Tantalizingly Tangy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
pineapple meatloaf.... whodathunkit awesome recipe the fam absolutely loves it I have to make it at least once a week... A few little tweaks I do.. double the recipe right down to the last ingredient, but put half the pineapple sauce in the meatloaf cook for 40 mins then top it with the rest of the sauce and cook it another 20 mins the pineapple taste is awesome but not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
The glaze is really sweet, but I liked it and the meatloaf itself needs more flavor so some extra sauce helps that. I think I would modify to jazz up the meat a bit next time. I did like it as it was a nice change from my regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Great meatloaf. The pineapple preserves are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My family LOVES this recipe just the way it is!!!!! I double the recipe and make extra sauce because it's sooooo yummy! My son is seven and I have to make it for him once a week! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe!! I didn't change much other than using meatloaf mix (beef/ veal/ pork) instead of just plain ground beef and used crushed pineapple instead of preserves because I couldn't find them.. still was wonderful. Made several times and never have leftovers. Making it tonight and trying real minced garlic cloves instead of powder!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
A delicious, unusual sauce for meatloaf. A really nice change! We are only a family of 3 so I used a large muffin tin to create 6 individual portions that could be frozen - but there were no leftovers! I spooned some ketchup on the bottom of the muffin cups so they wouldn't stick. For added flavour I mixed in a packet of dry onion soup to the beef. I also used 2 eggs instead of one so the meat wouldn't be too dry. For the dry bread crumbs I used garlic/butter croutons, that I finely crumbled in a chopper, to add extra flavour. As with other reviewers, I couldn't find pineapple preserves. So I used 1/4 cup of crushed pineapple and pureed it with the other sauce ingredients. I served it with mashed potatoes and green peas. Simple, delicious, and kid friendly. If you like the taste of sweet and sour meatballs you're likely to enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This is the only meatloaf I ever make, anymore. I love it! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Just made this tonight and it was a success. I used organic peach , apricot preserves and cut the sodium down by using panko instead of bread crumbs. My 3yr old had 2 servings. No leftovers at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deltria
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Absolutely amazing!! The sweet topping was a surprise that made my tummy smile! This with homemade mashed potatoes is perfect!!! I made it with crushed pineapple and will make it like that every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I'm not always a big fan of meatloaf but this has great flavor! I love the pineapple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States