Tantalizingly Tangy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Super Easy and yummy! I am not a fan of traditional meat loaf but this was very good. I did change it up a tad; I used crushed pineapple instead of preserves as a few others did, but I also added a bit of soy sauce. Both myself and my man had seconds. There were no left overs. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TampaMeg
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yobachus
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I didnt read the recipe carefully and ended up mixing ALL the ingredients at once and backing for 50 mins. It turned out AMAZING!!!!!!!, juicy and tender and SERIOUSLY monstser-TAsty!!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yobachus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arima, Arima Borough, Trinidad And Tobago
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I enjoyed this meatloaf...I did add a few things to the inside because, hey! It's a meatloaf! And it's mine and I do what I want! Anyway...the only slight issue I had was the sauce which I made exactly as the recipe says. It honestly was tasty but a bit too sweet, so I didn't love it. I may adjust it if I choose to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I doubled the recipe. This is FABULOUS! The pineapple and Ketchup give it the "tangy". I didn't use preserves. I used crushed pineapple, the same measurement suggested for preserves. Quite a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Made this tonight but added onion, salt and pepper to the meat. Didn't really think it was tangy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was easy to throw together after an exhausting day at work! The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Great recipe, cooked it real similar to the instructions except I added ketchup to the meat along with salt and pepper, egg and bread crumbs Even found the pineapple preserves at Walmart on the bottom shelve in the jelly section. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Excellent recipe! I made the meatloaf the night before and put it into a pampered chef loaf pan; delivered it to my mother-in-laws house the following morning for her to put into the oven. I think there must have been something wrong with her oven because after one hour and 45 minutes it was still red. I did double the recipe, but I wouldn't think that should have much of an impact on the cooking time. It ended up being in the oven for two hours and 45 minutes! That being said, my family has decided that this is the new recipe to use. They absolutely loved it. I couldn't find just pineapple preserves either so I used the apricot pineapple and loved it! Thank you for sharing this recipe!! It's in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
added minced onions - very good - happy, happy family - four out of four kids approve, plus fussy husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States