Tantalizingly Tangy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Made this tonight but added onion, salt and pepper to the meat. Didn't really think it was tangy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was easy to throw together after an exhausting day at work! The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Great recipe, cooked it real similar to the instructions except I added ketchup to the meat along with salt and pepper, egg and bread crumbs Even found the pineapple preserves at Walmart on the bottom shelve in the jelly section. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Excellent recipe! I made the meatloaf the night before and put it into a pampered chef loaf pan; delivered it to my mother-in-laws house the following morning for her to put into the oven. I think there must have been something wrong with her oven because after one hour and 45 minutes it was still red. I did double the recipe, but I wouldn't think that should have much of an impact on the cooking time. It ended up being in the oven for two hours and 45 minutes! That being said, my family has decided that this is the new recipe to use. They absolutely loved it. I couldn't find just pineapple preserves either so I used the apricot pineapple and loved it! Thank you for sharing this recipe!! It's in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
added minced onions - very good - happy, happy family - four out of four kids approve, plus fussy husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Loved this! Even the kids all ate it. Now I'll have to try it on my picky husband, who doesn't like meatloaf and see what he thinks! I made it exactly as written, but would definitely plan on baking for the full amount. I don't know how any oven would cook it through in 30 minutes without changing the oven temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I couldn't find pineapple preserves so I used apricot preserves and it was delicious. The meat was very moist and the sauce added great flavor. Very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmaman Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Lovely meatloaf ! Love the sauce, would be awesome on ribs ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Came out reall well made it tonight and everyone liked it and had seconds. I couldn't find pineapple preseves so used apricot i also added a packet of onion soup mix to the meatloaf and some chopped onions also some salt peper and ketchup but other then that stuck with the recipe will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thumpersmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
So moist, so flavorful! This is my first time making meatloaf and I must say I'm pretty proud of myself right now! :) I made it as it except I had to double the ingredients so get about 5 servings. No way does the recipe feed 8 as listed. I will definitely be repeating this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellylachy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States