Tantalizingly Tangy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was really easy to prepare and was yum! I added the onion soup mix and didn't have any pineapple so swapped for Apricot Jam as per other review comments. Worked well and would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This meatloaf is great! I did add some minced onion and a little A1 to the meat, but it's the sauce that makes this dish. One suggestion; after a taste test, I found that I needed about twice as much of the pineapple preserves as the ketchup. Otherwise, it tasted like chunky ketchup. Also, the next time I make this, I'll heat the sauce on the stovetop, pour half over the loaf as suggested, then spoon the rest over the slices. Trust me, this sauce is THAT good! Thank you Stacy for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
my whole family loved this meatloaf! and they can be picky! this meatloaf was literally gone the night i made it. the only thing that i will do different next time is probably double the recipe so itll last longer than one night haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dumbee cooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very tasty I couldn't find plain pineapple jam so I used apricot/pineapple and it was delicious ! Sweet and tangy ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Angels Camp, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I don't even like red meat and I enjoy having this meatloaf, and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I am not generally a meatloaf fan, but this is one of my favorite dinners! I made a couple easy changes - I actually double the meat and mix-ins and I quadruple the topping. Not all the sauce can fit in when you double the meat, but I just heat the rest up on the stove. **No matter what, I would STRONGLY suggest to double the topping, even if you do everything else the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
My family LOVED it!! I even LOVED it and I usually do not like Meatloaf. Instead of just a dash of Worcestershire sauce, I used something like 1 1/2 TBS. I didn't have pineapple preserves, but I did have pineapple juice I used instead. Great favor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
There was a bit too much sauce for our preference but this cooked up nicely and everyone loved it. However, it is so similar to a recipe I already have that is somewhat easier to make so I doubt I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FeedMySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
We weren't thrilled with this at all. In fairness, I am not a meatloaf fan, but my husband had been bugging me to make some. I thought this one sounded ok, but it just wasn't for us. If you like meatloaf and sweet saucy things try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
My picky little eatters devoured the meatloaf! I didn't have pineapple preserves or crushed pineapple and it was still amazing! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States