Tantalizingly Tangy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Wow!!! I followed it exactly except I replace the preserves with crushed pineapple. I tripled the recipe and there are no left overs at all. Made with redskin mashed potatoes with dill, chives and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
The sauce was a 10 but the meat needed more seasoning. Either way, my husband gave it a 9 so I will be making it again but will definitely add more seasoning to the meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imwithpeedee
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I made this last night and my husband raved about it. I used peach preserves, but other than that, the ingredients were exact. I would note however, that I formed 3 nice size patties out of the mixture before baking and that cut the bake time down to only 30 minutes as a little hint for those who want to save time. Try this one, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
soooooo amazing!!! i will definitely be making these again. My husband couldn't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenzzbenzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I was worried with the recipes ingredients, but all the reviews convinced me to give it a try. I made the recipe as written, without the pineapple preserves. The giant eagle near me doesn't carry them. I used crushed pineapple instead and mashed them up as much as I could. As a result, we had the best meatloaf I've ever made. I will definitely be using this recipe as my go to meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
really good!!! I did as others posted and added chopped onions, chili pepper & cumin to the meat. I also used canned pineapples...both of the men in my house loved it, 1st time I never had left overs!!! can't wait to make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Made this recipe exactly as stated, and it turned out amazing. My whole family loved it, and we'll definitely be making it again in the not-so-distant future. Awesome stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Just saw the recipe today and had to try it. Love the sauce but the meatloaf itself left something to be desired. I prefer my own recipe for that. I don't measure, just throw in a lot of fresh chopped onions and garlic, garlic powder, oregano, basil, a couple of tablespoons of A-1 and 4 tbs of melted butter, salt and pepper. From now on I'll use the sauce on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Good, but not fantastic. A little too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anirtak1131

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
My husband tried this recipe yesterday (yup, he's the cook in our house, and I love it!!). He had seconds; I saved my seconds for lunch today (only two of us, so we don't make huge amounts). Very tasty - I never would have thought of putting brown sugar and pineapple preserves in meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States