Tantalizingly Tangy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
amazing as always! Been making this time and time again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hooman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was very good, I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I've made this recipe twice now. The meat is incredibly moist and the sauce is very flavorful. I added Green Peppers. I think next time I'll add pepper to the meat. With the sauce on the meat, leftovers freeze really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I've never made a meatloaf that I liked, until I made this one. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
pineapple meatloaf.... whodathunkit awesome recipe the fam absolutely loves it I have to make it at least once a week... A few little tweaks I do.. double the recipe right down to the last ingredient, but put half the pineapple sauce in the meatloaf cook for 40 mins then top it with the rest of the sauce and cook it another 20 mins the pineapple taste is awesome but not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
The glaze is really sweet, but I liked it and the meatloaf itself needs more flavor so some extra sauce helps that. I think I would modify to jazz up the meat a bit next time. I did like it as it was a nice change from my regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Great meatloaf. The pineapple preserves are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My family LOVES this recipe just the way it is!!!!! I double the recipe and make extra sauce because it's sooooo yummy! My son is seven and I have to make it for him once a week! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe!! I didn't change much other than using meatloaf mix (beef/ veal/ pork) instead of just plain ground beef and used crushed pineapple instead of preserves because I couldn't find them.. still was wonderful. Made several times and never have leftovers. Making it tonight and trying real minced garlic cloves instead of powder!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
A delicious, unusual sauce for meatloaf. A really nice change! We are only a family of 3 so I used a large muffin tin to create 6 individual portions that could be frozen - but there were no leftovers! I spooned some ketchup on the bottom of the muffin cups so they wouldn't stick. For added flavour I mixed in a packet of dry onion soup to the beef. I also used 2 eggs instead of one so the meat wouldn't be too dry. For the dry bread crumbs I used garlic/butter croutons, that I finely crumbled in a chopper, to add extra flavour. As with other reviewers, I couldn't find pineapple preserves. So I used 1/4 cup of crushed pineapple and pureed it with the other sauce ingredients. I served it with mashed potatoes and green peas. Simple, delicious, and kid friendly. If you like the taste of sweet and sour meatballs you're likely to enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States