Tantalizing Turkey and Blue Cheese Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Added about a TB fresh thyme...so YUMMY! I served it over sauerkraut because my hubby loves it and I had it on hand. Great for dinner or appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Super easy, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Although, I excluded a couple ingredients I enjoyed these meatballs. I added spinach and Gorgonzola cheese which was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
My 10 and 13 year old sons made these for me. They doubled the bread crumbs and doubled the cheese. They were delicious! This will be a regular dish in our house. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I used 3 whole eggs instead of egg whites and I used gorgonzola cheese instead of blue cheese, and I didn't have any jalapenos. It was still awesome!!!! My husband loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Really great. New favorite meatball for my family. I used half the black pepper, poblano peppers (equal to 2 jalapenos), and feta cheese instead of blue cheese. I'll probably add half again as much cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
The finished product could have been spicier and even used more blue cheese. Next time, we will add more jalapenos, maybe even some crushed red pepper, I will use whole eggs to bind them better than just egg whites, add a little more soy or salt, and add more blue cheese. All in all, a quick and easy meaball recipe that we will be serving up at the Super Bowl party this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Love these! I leave out the olive oil and add extra blue cheese and chili powder, super spicy yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I've been a member of AR for years. It's my go-to source for recipes. Not often have I felt compelled to rate a recipe, but this one is *ridiculously* GOOD. Read the helpful hints from others. My only modifications were a little more bread crumbs, the mixture was pretty wet. (I added about 1/4 cup.) And less pepper. I used 1 TEASPOON, not tablespoon. Be sure to spray your foil with cooking spray. That's it. These. Are. Awesome. And easy. I'll make these from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
These are some of the BEST meatballs I have ever had!! Don't change a thing... these are the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States