Tantalizing Turkey and Blue Cheese Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and came out delicious! The only thing I would do differently is add more blue cheese, but that's just because I can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was a hit with my family! I made it into a Turkey Meat loaf. I did however add about 1/2 cup more of bread crumbs to dry it up some. And instead of jalapeno peppers only because I did not have them, I used 1 Tbsp of crushed red peppers. I also added 3 more Tbsp of Blue Cheese on top of the loaf at the end of cooking just because I wanted to LOL! It was awesome! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was a delicious part of our meal. I was afraid that the Jalapenos would make it too spicy, however, I used fresh Jalapenos from my garden and seeded and deveined them and it turned out perfect. I have used similar ingredients in a meatloaf and it is always a crowd pleaser. I'm more of a dash of this and a pinch of that guy, so I didn't really carefully measure out the ingredients, however, I mixed it bread crumbs until it had the right consistency. I will keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Added about a TB fresh thyme...so YUMMY! I served it over sauerkraut because my hubby loves it and I had it on hand. Great for dinner or appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Super easy, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Although, I excluded a couple ingredients I enjoyed these meatballs. I added spinach and Gorgonzola cheese which was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
My 10 and 13 year old sons made these for me. They doubled the bread crumbs and doubled the cheese. They were delicious! This will be a regular dish in our house. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I used 3 whole eggs instead of egg whites and I used gorgonzola cheese instead of blue cheese, and I didn't have any jalapenos. It was still awesome!!!! My husband loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Really great. New favorite meatball for my family. I used half the black pepper, poblano peppers (equal to 2 jalapenos), and feta cheese instead of blue cheese. I'll probably add half again as much cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
The finished product could have been spicier and even used more blue cheese. Next time, we will add more jalapenos, maybe even some crushed red pepper, I will use whole eggs to bind them better than just egg whites, add a little more soy or salt, and add more blue cheese. All in all, a quick and easy meaball recipe that we will be serving up at the Super Bowl party this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States