Tantalizing Turkey and Blue Cheese Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
All star review for this recipe. Very healthy & in my opinion, very tasty! It was suggested to me to add salt next time, so you may or may not want to add that along for some more flavor. Either that, or it was suggested to add some more blue cheese. Yummyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Bee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rosemf11
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious. I used one egg instead of three egg whites, and I used Worcestershire sauce instead of soy sauce. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I made the balsamic cream sauce, copying another reviewer on here. The meatballs are incredible with the sauce, but in typical turkey fashion, they are a little bland on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and came out delicious! The only thing I would do differently is add more blue cheese, but that's just because I can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was a hit with my family! I made it into a Turkey Meat loaf. I did however add about 1/2 cup more of bread crumbs to dry it up some. And instead of jalapeno peppers only because I did not have them, I used 1 Tbsp of crushed red peppers. I also added 3 more Tbsp of Blue Cheese on top of the loaf at the end of cooking just because I wanted to LOL! It was awesome! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was a delicious part of our meal. I was afraid that the Jalapenos would make it too spicy, however, I used fresh Jalapenos from my garden and seeded and deveined them and it turned out perfect. I have used similar ingredients in a meatloaf and it is always a crowd pleaser. I'm more of a dash of this and a pinch of that guy, so I didn't really carefully measure out the ingredients, however, I mixed it bread crumbs until it had the right consistency. I will keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Added about a TB fresh thyme...so YUMMY! I served it over sauerkraut because my hubby loves it and I had it on hand. Great for dinner or appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Super easy, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Although, I excluded a couple ingredients I enjoyed these meatballs. I added spinach and Gorgonzola cheese which was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
My 10 and 13 year old sons made these for me. They doubled the bread crumbs and doubled the cheese. They were delicious! This will be a regular dish in our house. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I used 3 whole eggs instead of egg whites and I used gorgonzola cheese instead of blue cheese, and I didn't have any jalapenos. It was still awesome!!!! My husband loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States