Tanning Bed Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I drink this a lot. In a bar it is most commonly refered to as a Malibu and Pineapple. It's nothing new, but I am sure more people will know about it now and order it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
One of my favorite standby's. Great on a summer day. Occasionally, I add a splash of Amaretto which give it an excellent taste and ups the alcohol content!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
My favorite drink. I had it once at a party and I was hooked. I never knew it had a name besides Malibu & Pineapple tho! The cherry, if left in the bottle of the glass, soaks up some of the alcohol and when u eat it, it gives a real kick. Also something to try, add a slice of pear. It sounds weird, but it gives the pear flavor AND that kick of soaked up alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wicked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
There are only two ingredients but the cocktail is so delicious. I used grenadine syrup instead of maraschino cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I have made this drink also adding orange juice and 7-up. You can never go wrong with anything that has coconut rum in it. Enjoy it with your girlfriends! I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This is great with a splash of cranberry juice, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is my "go-to" girly drink when I either have no other ingrediends or get sick of the same 'ol thing - who knew it even had a name! Depending on my mood or occasion I'll add a splash of vodka & use a pine/orange blend if I have it. My bro-in-law insists on a splash of grenadine but I think it's sweet enough as is & very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
YUMMY DRINK......WARNING THIS WILL SNEAK UP ON YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
My favorite drink to order in a bar. For a stronger drink, I'll make it with 3/4 coconut rum and 1/4 pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAHEART

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Habra Heights, California, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I have been making this drink for a while and let me tell you yum yum delicious!! My blender went up and I usually drink Pina Coladas...this is exactly like a unfrozen Pina Colada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States