Tanning Bed Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I drink this a lot. In a bar it is most commonly refered to as a Malibu and Pineapple. It's nothing new, but I am sure more people will know about it now and order it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
One of my favorite standby's. Great on a summer day. Occasionally, I add a splash of Amaretto which give it an excellent taste and ups the alcohol content!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
My favorite drink. I had it once at a party and I was hooked. I never knew it had a name besides Malibu & Pineapple tho! The cherry, if left in the bottle of the glass, soaks up some of the alcohol and when u eat it, it gives a real kick. Also something to try, add a slice of pear. It sounds weird, but it gives the pear flavor AND that kick of soaked up alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wicked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
There are only two ingredients but the cocktail is so delicious. I used grenadine syrup instead of maraschino cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This is great with a splash of cranberry juice, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I have made this drink also adding orange juice and 7-up. You can never go wrong with anything that has coconut rum in it. Enjoy it with your girlfriends! I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is my "go-to" girly drink when I either have no other ingrediends or get sick of the same 'ol thing - who knew it even had a name! Depending on my mood or occasion I'll add a splash of vodka & use a pine/orange blend if I have it. My bro-in-law insists on a splash of grenadine but I think it's sweet enough as is & very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
YUMMY DRINK......WARNING THIS WILL SNEAK UP ON YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
My favorite drink to order in a bar. For a stronger drink, I'll make it with 3/4 coconut rum and 1/4 pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAHEART

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Habra Heights, California, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I have been making this drink for a while and let me tell you yum yum delicious!! My blender went up and I usually drink Pina Coladas...this is exactly like a unfrozen Pina Colada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Air Mail Cocktail

An elegant rum and lime-juice cocktail topped with sparkling wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States