Tanning Bed Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I drink this a lot. In a bar it is most commonly refered to as a Malibu and Pineapple. It's nothing new, but I am sure more people will know about it now and order it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
One of my favorite standby's. Great on a summer day. Occasionally, I add a splash of Amaretto which give it an excellent taste and ups the alcohol content!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
My favorite drink. I had it once at a party and I was hooked. I never knew it had a name besides Malibu & Pineapple tho! The cherry, if left in the bottle of the glass, soaks up some of the alcohol and when u eat it, it gives a real kick. Also something to try, add a slice of pear. It sounds weird, but it gives the pear flavor AND that kick of soaked up alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wicked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
There are only two ingredients but the cocktail is so delicious. I used grenadine syrup instead of maraschino cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I have made this drink also adding orange juice and 7-up. You can never go wrong with anything that has coconut rum in it. Enjoy it with your girlfriends! I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
YUMMY DRINK......WARNING THIS WILL SNEAK UP ON YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This is great with a splash of cranberry juice, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is my "go-to" girly drink when I either have no other ingrediends or get sick of the same 'ol thing - who knew it even had a name! Depending on my mood or occasion I'll add a splash of vodka & use a pine/orange blend if I have it. My bro-in-law insists on a splash of grenadine but I think it's sweet enough as is & very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
My favorite drink to order in a bar. For a stronger drink, I'll make it with 3/4 coconut rum and 1/4 pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAHEART

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Habra Heights, California, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I have been making this drink for a while and let me tell you yum yum delicious!! My blender went up and I usually drink Pina Coladas...this is exactly like a unfrozen Pina Colada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States