Tanning Bed Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Love this drink, I was first introduced to it while I was in Belize for my honeymoon, down there they call it the Panty Rippa. Since we have been back I have made it a little more pretty by adding a touch of grenadine, makes it looks like a sunset, and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is my "go-to" girly drink when I either have no other ingrediends or get sick of the same 'ol thing - who knew it even had a name! Depending on my mood or occasion I'll add a splash of vodka & use a pine/orange blend if I have it. My bro-in-law insists on a splash of grenadine but I think it's sweet enough as is & very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Niiiiiiiice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Smooooooth and easy. Easy to make and easy to drink. Perfect blend of flavors. This drink is not too strong making it nice if you want a drink without getting looped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I had these in Belize at a bar called IguanaRana, and it was called a "Panty Ripper!" After just one, I wanted to stay there all day and party! But I don't like maraschino cherries, so I leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
can i just say.....DELICIOUS.... add sum pinnaple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
There are houses in Jamaica that sell this on the route from airport to resort. No ice, but hey, your on your way to a beach vacation, so who cares! It's the BEST!! I drank so many of these one NY's Eve, I ended up in the hospital with esophegial spasm's - thought I HAD to be having a heart attack, it hurt so bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Norman Hastings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
SUPER GOOD! Tried it last night to "test" it for my Carribean menu for today...totally passed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I really enjoyed this fruity drink. The coconut rum and pineapple juice go very well together. mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
If you can find it, my favorite variation of this is Cruzan Vanilla rum & pineapple...or Pineapple Upside-Down Cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States