Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
These were very tasty sandwiches. I made a few modifications. I used Sourdough Bread instead of French, and used deli spicey brown mustard. I could not find mustard listed in the recipe. Definitely a reciepe I will repeat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Very good. Not that different from how I make my grilled cheese normally, but the spread is great. I only used a minimal amount of mayo bc I don't really like it, and it was fine. I do really like the thyme taste. I served it on a triple seed whole wheat bread I made last week. This is just a preference thing, but I wouldn't put as much turkey or cheese on next time. I like minimal meat and cheese on my sandwiches. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
to my surprise the onions are a bit overpowering in this sauce, still good but you have the spicy kick at the end, maybe less onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
The dressing is SO good, I made some and put it in a bottle in my fridge! I added spicy brown mustard, light miracle whip, paparika, and some garlic powder. Then I took the suggestion to bake the sandwiches at 450 for 5 mins on each side. I used marinated, shredded chicken breast and provolone cheese. "The Mr." doesnt like hot sandwiches all that much, but he sure loved these! They're a snap to make with leftovers and would be sooo good with a nice bowl of soup, or even the chips we had! TRY THIS ONE! You WON'T regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanJanRice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Great! Word of advice though: You may want to spread the butter on the bread before the mayo/mustard/onion/thyme spread; I did the opposite and when I tried to kind of turn the bread over to get the other side the mayo spread practically all fell off, ha. Really good though, quick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Delicious Friday night supper. I used another recommendation and added alfalfa sprouts. Also used whole grain bread and a pannini press. Looking forward to making again with leftover sandwich spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I added alfalfa sprouts and nixed the tomatoes. A big hit and I'm not a huge fan of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This sandwich was very good! I had to substitute ranch dressing (recipe from AR) since I didn't have mayo. I did mix it with the mustard. I also had turkey breast left over from dinner earlier this week and used that instead of deli meat. However, my turkey was cold when I made the sandwich so I had to cook on low heat and cover pan with a lid to get it heated through. I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This sandwich was so YUMMY. I did try a couple of different thing with it. I used sourdough instead of french bread (because I couldnt find thin cut french bread)and I sliced avocados on top in place of the tomatoes. The tomatoes where good but when I tried it with avocado--oh my goodness. VERY GOOD!! This one is going in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Delicious! My husband and I loved these so much we ate them for 3 days in a row! I can't wait to make these for my in-laws, I know they will love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States