Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Add a sprinkle of Oregano and then you got a wonderful tasting sandwich just like the sandwich store do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I like a tall sandwich as much as the next person, but this was the Eiffel Tower! I followed the recipe to the letter, except for using rye bread instead of French. I tried cooking all 4 in a huge wok-sized skillet, but had to throw 2 away, for lack of room. How do you flip a sandwich that is so tall? We had to eat them with a fork. Still, it tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is definitely a 5 star sandwich!! It was better than ordering an expensive sandwich in a gourmet deli. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was nice for a change of pace. I only had grape tomatoes so I got creative & chopped them & added them into the mayo/mustard mix. I spooned the mixture onto the first slice of bread, topped w/turkey, swiss, & the other slice of bread. They cooked up nicely & weren't mushy or too sloppy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
The sandwich spread was delicious. Really sets this apart from a regular sandwich. I used miracle whip (didn't have mayo on hand)and it gave it a nice zip. Also used provolone instead of swiss. Followed advice of another reviewer and baked at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes, flipping once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrea Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roeland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Oh my!! I thought these were fantastic. I had no idea I could make a sandwich like this. I didnt change a thing. All the ingredients and their amounts are perfect. Thank you so much Annie for such an excellent tasting sandwich. I have a feeling I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Delish. I used oregano instead of thyme (all I had), light mayo, and SmartBalance instead of butter. I used my panini press instead of the stove-top method with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Amazing! loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This sandwich was absolutely delicious! I used light mayo, Dijon mustard and omitted the tomato. The combination of flavors goes really well together. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
These made an excellent luch after church. I paired them up with light chips and diet coke and everyone was pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States