Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Truly incredible! I also was afraid that the red onion (especially raw) would be too much, but this recipe is phenomenal! Two (messy) thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
These were pretty good. I think the amount of onion is a personal preference. I thought that the onion was not overwhelming at all but my husband thought you could really taste the aftertaste of the onion. Both of my kids enjoyed and they usually do not like onion or mustard. Thanks Annie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
My husband and I both found the 1 Tbsp. of dried thyme to be a bit overpowering - I would suggest starting out with 1/2 Tbsp. and adjusting it from there according to your personal taste. I actually think that if I try this sandwich again, I will either substitute dill for the thyme, or skip the recommended spread altogether and try a honey mustard. It would also be good with some crisp bacon and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Bow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
These were great! My teenage daughters were watching me make these and had doubts, but after one bite they give them two big thumbs up. Only change was using fresh thyme and whatever 'Brownberry' was on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
One of the best sandwiches I have ever made! That spread just pulled all the flavors together and turned a regular grilled sandwich into a yummy but simple meal. I too was a bit doubtful about the 3/4 cup onion...but it is no way overpowering and simply enhances the all around flavor. Thanks Annie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMexicoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
DELICIOUS! Made these for lunch today with leftover turkey breast. OMG, these are out of this world! I just put these on plain sandwich bread and they were still amazing! The only thing that I would do differently is to cut down the Thyme a bit. These tasted like an expensive gourmet sandwich from a specialty shop. Thanks for the post, I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
This was one of the best sandwhices I have had in a long time. The best part is that I made it and it is so easy to prepare and inexpensive. I was a little skeptical about all the onion. But the onion is just the right amount. I only used 1t thyme and I didn't have french rolls so I used hamburger buns. I can't wait to have this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Outstanding! I cut back on the onion thinking it would be ovwerpowering, it wasn't so next time I'm going to follow the recipe exactly. Easy and very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
These were great! Super easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
easy and great tasting. My husband said they were the best sandwiches I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States