Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Great sandwich! Very quick and easy dinner. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
These have been a consistent hit with my family and friends. If you're going for a gourmet taste make sure to use a good mustard and a good artisan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
delicious sandwiches. We used leftovers from the "turkey stuffed with spinach" and that upped it to a 5-star, but with regular deli turkey It would be a 4. Super easy, will add it to the family favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
These were very good. I think next time I would use a spicier mustard than I used this time. It needed a little more kick but was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Fantastic sandwiches! I was looking for something tasty that could be made ahead of time. So, I spread one side of the bread slices with the butter and grilled until golden. I then assembled the sandwiches as directed, not grilling after assembly. The result was a crisp buttery, crusty sandwich with a fresh, unique filling. They stayed crisp and tasty for several hours. I got rave after rave for these when I served them. I will definitely make them again. (Remember to watch the temperature of these sandwiches if you plan to serve later, as the filling contains mayonnaise)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
WOW! These are truly amazing!! We loved them!! They are sooo tasty. I was afraid the mustard and onions would be too much, but it wasn't. I put in slightly less than 1 TBS. thyme, but I think the whole amount would have been fine. Instead of doing these grilled-cheese style, I assembled them right on a cookie sheet (omitting butter completely) and baked in a 400 degree oven for 11 minutes. This, to me, is easier, plus it cuts out unecessary calories and fat. In addition to that, I used half light mayo and half regular. I also used whole wheat bread. These were so good! Messy to eat, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This was very good. For a lighter version, toast the bread unbuttered, assemble the sandwiches and microwave till cheese melts. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Excellent! I made it with the low carb wheat bread by natures own, and I used left over turkey from a previous meal, and it was soo soooo Good!! I cannot wait to try it with french, or Sourdough bread, and smoked turkey. It has to be out of this world if what I actually did fix was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I totally agree with the reviewer who said this is like a gourmet sandwich! Made them for dinner this evening and they were fantastic. I've already e-mailed this recipe to several other people in my family. I was also hesitant about the 1T. of thyme so I cut it down to half a tablespoon and I think it was more than enough. Thanks for submitting Annie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I have to agree with you Annie, this sandwich really is amazing! The only change I made was subbing the thyme for some dill. Hearty and very satisfying. Thanks for a yummy lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States