Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
These were good but not as good as I expected. I didn't add the onion...maybe that was why. My husband didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
These are just great! Right up there with a Reuben! Highly, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
What a easy and great recipe to jazz up a turkey sandwich. Feed these to our harvest crew today and it will be a keeper. I'll agree with the past reviews that the mayo mixture is alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I could eat these sandwiches every week. I guess that means I'd have to roast a turkey every week. Hey, if that's what it takes. What I loved: the crispy bread and the melting cheese and that flavorful mayo and the ripe tomatoes and the sharp onion. This is a keeper. I'm going to try this with different cheeses, too. Brie? Havarti? Irish cheddar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I just had a taste of these and they are AMAZING! I can't wait till I have Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryce Gifford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This sandwich is mouth watering- very tasty and crunchy- LOVE IT! I would make this again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerAvi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
KEEPER. Didn't have the onions, so went with a dash of garlic. I've now made these with both turkey and ham. Used plain "country style white bread" too. Even my hubby who hands-down would pick a cold sandwich over grilled LOVED this, and I quote, "MMMM,tasty!" He asked for one for dinner too. :-) I know it's good. He usually has a simple pallette and doesn't often request my "experiments" even if they are what the rest of the known world might call gourmet! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
So good! This was a great, fresh sandwich with such simple ingredients. For the mayo spread: I used light mayo and used more mayo and less mustard than the recipe called for. (Otherwise too strong of mustard, thyme, and onion taste for me). I did not use as much of the mayo spread on each sandwich as recommended and saved the rest for later. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Oh this recipe is absolutely FANTASTIC!! The only changes I made were using fat free miracle whip & fresh sun dried tomato bread from the bakery. I took these sandwiches to a social event, & 14 people (no exaggeration) requested the recipe!!! A definite keeper... you can't go wrong with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola C

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was a really good sandwich! I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I found the sandwiches to be quite messy to eat so grab some napkins. I cut the serving size down to 2 but was somehow able to make 4 servings. I cut down on the onions and my boyfriend felt there was too much onion & I have to agree. Next time I make it I'll only use 2 T onion (for 2 servings). Otherwise, its a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States