Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This was a great sandwich.Made as stated only 1/2'd the recipe and left out tomatoes(I just simply don't like them)I thought this fantastic.I did however use Schwebels light wheat bread as I'm trying to lose weight-so I do thing it would be better with a fancier bread(I am a card junkie and love my breads but am suffering through the light wheats haha)Will definately make again and recommend to all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This is one tasty sandwich! I did switch up a couple of things, though. Since I was afraid of that raw onion taste, I sauted them very lightly in a smidgen of butter, just to take the edge off. Also, I used provolone cheese instead of Swiss, as it was all we had. I used Hellman's Dijonnaise instead of the brown mustard, so I didn't have to use the mayo. Lastly, I cut the thyme in half and was glad I did because half was plenty. I think the full amount would have been too much. We grilled these up on thick sourdough Texas Toast. It was great! We definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsTish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Really really yummy! I made these for just my boyfriend and I, and used only 2 T. onion, and italian bread which tasted just fine. I cooked these on the georger foreman, and they grilled up nice and fast! I will make these again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Wagner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
so good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This is a great sandwich, the dressing is a wonderful addition. I used low fat mayo and dijon mustard. I ate it with the tomato but ended up taking it off and liking it better. Will definitely make again, I am also going to try adding some roasted red peppers on it as well. i plan to have this for dinner again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Yummy Yum. Best sandwich I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
The combination of flavors is unique and addictive, and the sauce is a winner (we used reduced fat mayo, and it was delicious). I used a loaf of Italian bread, which provided a nice soft/crusty contrast. My rather picky kids didn't like it, but children with more adventurous palates might.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill in Ankeny, IA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
My husband and I Love this sandwich. It is just a little different and that makes it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Easy and tasty. Sauce makes the difference. I used what I had on hand - vidalia onion, brown mustard and crusty french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
These were delicious. My husband said he could eat these every day. We had them for lunch and dinner we liked them so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States