Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was really good, but to me, did not have the 'Tangy' taste I was craving. The addition of the onions to the sauce made it more sweet than tangy. Next time, I would leave those out and add a bit more mustard for my tastes. My husband LOVED them as is. They are very good, and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
It was a hit for our New Year's Eve Party. Used gourmet ingredients as suggested. It was great with cheese soup and fresh salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This was a great sandwich.Made as stated only 1/2'd the recipe and left out tomatoes(I just simply don't like them)I thought this fantastic.I did however use Schwebels light wheat bread as I'm trying to lose weight-so I do thing it would be better with a fancier bread(I am a card junkie and love my breads but am suffering through the light wheats haha)Will definately make again and recommend to all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This is one tasty sandwich! I did switch up a couple of things, though. Since I was afraid of that raw onion taste, I sauted them very lightly in a smidgen of butter, just to take the edge off. Also, I used provolone cheese instead of Swiss, as it was all we had. I used Hellman's Dijonnaise instead of the brown mustard, so I didn't have to use the mayo. Lastly, I cut the thyme in half and was glad I did because half was plenty. I think the full amount would have been too much. We grilled these up on thick sourdough Texas Toast. It was great! We definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsTish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Really really yummy! I made these for just my boyfriend and I, and used only 2 T. onion, and italian bread which tasted just fine. I cooked these on the georger foreman, and they grilled up nice and fast! I will make these again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Wagner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
so good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This is a great sandwich, the dressing is a wonderful addition. I used low fat mayo and dijon mustard. I ate it with the tomato but ended up taking it off and liking it better. Will definitely make again, I am also going to try adding some roasted red peppers on it as well. i plan to have this for dinner again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna K. Crossley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Yummy Yum. Best sandwich I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
The combination of flavors is unique and addictive, and the sauce is a winner (we used reduced fat mayo, and it was delicious). I used a loaf of Italian bread, which provided a nice soft/crusty contrast. My rather picky kids didn't like it, but children with more adventurous palates might.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill in Ankeny, IA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
My husband and I Love this sandwich. It is just a little different and that makes it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States