Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
These are really good. I cut the amount of thyme in half, and I'm glad I did because I think that otherwise, the flavor would have been too strong. Next time, I think I'll try rubbing roasted garlic on the toasted bread. Thanks Annie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Fantastic! Enjoyed every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I made these for dinner last night and they turned out to be delicious! I used ham instead of turkey because that's all I had in the fridge. Next time I will cut back on the thyme and onion though because I thought they were both a little overpowering. I will be making this one often with those changes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This sandwich recipe is a true find...although I did ease up a bit on the thyme the second time around. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GIANNA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
WOW! My husband said this was the best sandwich he has ever tasted. It was so quick and easy to make. The best part of this sandwich is the mayo mixture it has so much flavor. I had extra so we used it on our boring sandwiches during the week. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
The sauce is delicious. I have now made these using different kinds of breads and cheeses but the best we have come across is to use panini bread on a grill. FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Everyone loved these! I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
use less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was really good, but to me, did not have the 'Tangy' taste I was craving. The addition of the onions to the sauce made it more sweet than tangy. Next time, I would leave those out and add a bit more mustard for my tastes. My husband LOVED them as is. They are very good, and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
It was a hit for our New Year's Eve Party. Used gourmet ingredients as suggested. It was great with cheese soup and fresh salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States