Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Yeah! Awesome way to use some too-dry sliced turkey I bought. I only had powdered thyme, so I cut it down to a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
My husband loved it...even though he had to eat it with a knife and fork. It is very messy. I left out the thyme. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
These were pretty good; used deli turkey and made them on my electric griddle, using a loaf of ciabatta bread cut into four pieces with most of the soft insides scooped out. I think the thyme was a bit strong, and would use less next time. But really, except for the thyme, it's just a grilled turkey and cheese sandwich. Which is not a bad thing, but I think I'll stick with the turkey reubens I usually make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I cut this down to one sandwich because it was just me eating and I wanted somethind different. I already had the turkey and swiss in my fridge. This was SO good. I am not a "thyme" person so I cut it in half. It was perfect. I also used country white thick sliced bread (what I had) and put it in the oven for a few minutes on each side. I will definately be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I found this recipe awesome. The spread was so delicious. I had only wheat bread and provelone cheese on hand, but the family raved about this . I do think in would be 5 stars wsith the french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
great dressing! Just what I was looking for today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Great turkey sandwich! My niece and I had these for lunch yesterday and really enjoyed. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very yummy easy Friday night supper. I didn't fry them off in a frying pan but wrapped the sandwiches in foil in baked them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I cut this back to two servings (one each for my husband and I). I used whole wheat bread for both sandwiches and he added avocado to his. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These were really good. I cut the recipe in half, but had enough ingredients to make 4 big sandwiches. I had to even put a toothpick in them to hold them together after they were done. I cut the amount of butter in half to, to 1 1/2 tblsp., and still found it to be plenty of cooking oil for 4 sandwiches. I also tried to lighten it up some by using low-fat mayo and lite swiss cheese. For the mustard I used dijon, because it is what I prefer. This was restaurant quality, in my opinion, even with dividing the ingredients among twice the amount of sandwiches. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States