Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
The perfect accompaniment for a soup and sandwich lunch! I took the advice of another and baked the buttered sandwich on a cookie sheet in the oven, much easier for me than frying in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Made exactly as is with the addition of 5 Part Salad Sprouts and Sunflower Sprouts. It tasted great. Used regular mayo for the kids since they aren't fans of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Absolutely delicious and simple to make! Great recipe, thank you for sharing. Try it on sliced rosemary and olive oil bread for added flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Yeah! Awesome way to use some too-dry sliced turkey I bought. I only had powdered thyme, so I cut it down to a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
My husband loved it...even though he had to eat it with a knife and fork. It is very messy. I left out the thyme. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
These were pretty good; used deli turkey and made them on my electric griddle, using a loaf of ciabatta bread cut into four pieces with most of the soft insides scooped out. I think the thyme was a bit strong, and would use less next time. But really, except for the thyme, it's just a grilled turkey and cheese sandwich. Which is not a bad thing, but I think I'll stick with the turkey reubens I usually make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I cut this down to one sandwich because it was just me eating and I wanted somethind different. I already had the turkey and swiss in my fridge. This was SO good. I am not a "thyme" person so I cut it in half. It was perfect. I also used country white thick sliced bread (what I had) and put it in the oven for a few minutes on each side. I will definately be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I found this recipe awesome. The spread was so delicious. I had only wheat bread and provelone cheese on hand, but the family raved about this . I do think in would be 5 stars wsith the french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
great dressing! Just what I was looking for today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Schumann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States