Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I omit most of the ingredients (due to picky eaters), but great recipe, nonetheless. Simple, quick, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Simply Delicious! I put too much meat in so I'll go easy the next time. I may use this dressing as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Sauce is awesome. After I made these, my fiance said it was better than Panera!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This recipe was just ok. Probably would've been better with leftover turkey. But I think with some tweaking it can become a really nice turkey melt. Overall a good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Interesting, but messy. I made a full recipe of the sauce without the thyme, then separated one-fourth, added the thyme to that, to try it out. The sandwich was good, but messy. I must have done something wrong. My sandwich was toasted, the cheese was melted, but the turkey was not hot. And everything slid all over the place while I was eating it. I would like to try a thinly sliced red onion instead of putting chopped onion into the dressing. Plus, I minced the onion. Seemed to me that chopped would be a challenge to spread evenly. I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Delicious! These were a huge hit for us, and they definitely have the taste of a bistro sandwich. The sauce is exceptional -- follow the recipe to the letter, and do not cut back on the thyme. For the bread, I used English toasting bread found in most grocery store bakeries. It was perfect! This is definitely a keeper. It is excellent with any good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I made these last night and they were amazing! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Eiman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Great recipe! The sandwiches have a distinct, delicious flavor. They are also very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I really hate to be the damper on this recipe and I am sure that it is awesome for people who like it..I just didnt.I guess I would much rather prefer garlic aioli to the spread..It was really mustardy (I dont like mustard though)..I am sure that it was just me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This is a great sandwich and is a nice alternative to your basic turkey and cheese on bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States