Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very good sandwich! Taste just like a gourmet sandwich. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Huge
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
superb. Used roesmary artisan bread and sweet grape tomatoes. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronxville, New York, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Great way to use leftover turkey! I omitted the butter and just toasted the bread under the broiler. All I added was lettuce and bacon and these were delicious with chips and a dill pickle on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These are FANTASTIC. The only change I made was to cut down on the thyme, added cranberry sauce and cooked on my George Forman grill. They were very quickly devoured. Will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Add a sprinkle of Oregano and then you got a wonderful tasting sandwich just like the sandwich store do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I like a tall sandwich as much as the next person, but this was the Eiffel Tower! I followed the recipe to the letter, except for using rye bread instead of French. I tried cooking all 4 in a huge wok-sized skillet, but had to throw 2 away, for lack of room. How do you flip a sandwich that is so tall? We had to eat them with a fork. Still, it tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is definitely a 5 star sandwich!! It was better than ordering an expensive sandwich in a gourmet deli. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was nice for a change of pace. I only had grape tomatoes so I got creative & chopped them & added them into the mayo/mustard mix. I spooned the mixture onto the first slice of bread, topped w/turkey, swiss, & the other slice of bread. They cooked up nicely & weren't mushy or too sloppy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
The sandwich spread was delicious. Really sets this apart from a regular sandwich. I used miracle whip (didn't have mayo on hand)and it gave it a nice zip. Also used provolone instead of swiss. Followed advice of another reviewer and baked at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes, flipping once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrea Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roeland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Oh my!! I thought these were fantastic. I had no idea I could make a sandwich like this. I didnt change a thing. All the ingredients and their amounts are perfect. Thank you so much Annie for such an excellent tasting sandwich. I have a feeling I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States