Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This is the best sandwich i have ever had it was so so good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Although I loved the sourdough bread, turkey, swiss combination, the sauce just wasn't for me. When I used just the spicy mustard, I enjoyed the sandwich much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLINJACKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These are incredibly good! I have made them for lots of people always to rave reviews :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I seriously love this recipe. I am a huge sandwich person and this definitely does the trick! The ingredients together taste soooo good, especially since it's all warm on some yummy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very tasty sandwich. I cut it in half as there were 2 of us. It was very good just as written. Will look forward to this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Great sandwich !! Grilled on my sandwich press, then placed in the oven. The cheese and the sauce melted thru. Served with the Butternut Squash soup by Maplebird on this site. Everyone gobbled these sandwiches up. Thx for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was a very good sandwich! I didn't have any French bread on hand, but I did have a loaf of bread that I got from a local German bakery. I used ground thyme instead of dried thyme (there is a big difference) so I only used 1/3 of what was called for. The thyme adds a really nice flavor and really comes through after toasting the sandwich. I'm not big on warm slices of tomato so next time I may chop up some grape tomatoes and put it into the sandwich spread (as another reviewer suggested). This recipe is a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Ceres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was very good. However, I wish I had read the reviews that said to cut the amount of Thyme in half. The thyme was a bit overpowering. Other than that, they were very tasty. I did add cooked bacon to the sandwich as well (to give it more of a club sandwich appeal). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very good sandwich! Taste just like a gourmet sandwich. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States