Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This incredible sandwich is still settling in my stomach, as I just made it for lunch. I wanted something very fast and easy, but didn't feel like sitting down with another frozen dinner...then I came across these! I just used whatever I could find, so I ended up making the sandwich on Steak Rolls, using white onion, miracle whip, and dijon mustard along with the thyme. I also added some garlic powder to the spread, which was terrific. I didn't use any particular amounts of anything, instead just seasoning to taste. I also used provolone instead of Swiss cheese. I put the butter in my pan, as a steak roll is an odd shape to butter the outside of. I probably could have cooked it longer, my turkey was cold, but it left the tomato very fresh. This sandwich took about ten minutes to make the entire thing, and was DELICIOUS! I'll definitely make it again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
i liked it but some people meaning family didnt at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIBEL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This is the best sandwich i have ever had it was so so good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Although I loved the sourdough bread, turkey, swiss combination, the sauce just wasn't for me. When I used just the spicy mustard, I enjoyed the sandwich much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLINJACKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These are incredibly good! I have made them for lots of people always to rave reviews :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I seriously love this recipe. I am a huge sandwich person and this definitely does the trick! The ingredients together taste soooo good, especially since it's all warm on some yummy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very tasty sandwich. I cut it in half as there were 2 of us. It was very good just as written. Will look forward to this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Great sandwich !! Grilled on my sandwich press, then placed in the oven. The cheese and the sauce melted thru. Served with the Butternut Squash soup by Maplebird on this site. Everyone gobbled these sandwiches up. Thx for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was a very good sandwich! I didn't have any French bread on hand, but I did have a loaf of bread that I got from a local German bakery. I used ground thyme instead of dried thyme (there is a big difference) so I only used 1/3 of what was called for. The thyme adds a really nice flavor and really comes through after toasting the sandwich. I'm not big on warm slices of tomato so next time I may chop up some grape tomatoes and put it into the sandwich spread (as another reviewer suggested). This recipe is a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Ceres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States