Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Wasn't sure I really liked this sandwich at first, but found myself wanting another one the next day. It's gotten to the point where I crave them enough to make a special trip to the store for fresh turkey! This sandwich is just delicious and I wouldn't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
So good and so easy to make. The sauce makes the sandwich! This will become a regular in my recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Very delicious. I made it in a hurry, and forgot the tomato, but my family still enjoyed it very much. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This received mixed reviews from my family...I really liked it so I gave it a 4 rather than a 3. I used chicken instead of turkey because I had it on hand and thick multigrain bread. And although I thought it was very tasty, my young kids just picked out the chicken (and they are generally pretty adventurous about food) and my husband wasn't thrilled with it (but he's a meat and potatoes type so his opinion doesn't really count). I wonder if I had put the spread on just one side of the sandwich if the taste would have been more mild and therefore better received. I will make it again for myself. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Anyone who dosen't just love these has no taste buds, they are absolutely to die for. Thank you for having a true winner of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This sandwich is FABULOUS! I love the bold, tangy flavor - and the recipe itself is very simple. A great meal for the whole family! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Annie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
These tasted great. Don't let the combination of ingredients throw you off. All the flavors go well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
These are great sandwiches to make, quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcrossy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This was suprisingly good for such a simple recipe. My guests seemed to really enjoy it. I used Oatnut's 3-seed bread and used light mayo instead of regular and I only used HALF of the amount of mayo that the recipe called for. This sandwich is like something you would order from a bistro :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
We enjoyed these sandwiches very much. Used only half the thyme and it was just right. Also used white American cheese instead of swiss. These were worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States