Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
So good! This was a great, fresh sandwich with such simple ingredients. For the mayo spread: I used light mayo and used more mayo and less mustard than the recipe called for. (Otherwise too strong of mustard, thyme, and onion taste for me). I did not use as much of the mayo spread on each sandwich as recommended and saved the rest for later. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Oh this recipe is absolutely FANTASTIC!! The only changes I made were using fat free miracle whip & fresh sun dried tomato bread from the bakery. I took these sandwiches to a social event, & 14 people (no exaggeration) requested the recipe!!! A definite keeper... you can't go wrong with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola C

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was a really good sandwich! I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I found the sandwiches to be quite messy to eat so grab some napkins. I cut the serving size down to 2 but was somehow able to make 4 servings. I cut down on the onions and my boyfriend felt there was too much onion & I have to agree. Next time I make it I'll only use 2 T onion (for 2 servings). Otherwise, its a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Wasn't sure I really liked this sandwich at first, but found myself wanting another one the next day. It's gotten to the point where I crave them enough to make a special trip to the store for fresh turkey! This sandwich is just delicious and I wouldn't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
So good and so easy to make. The sauce makes the sandwich! This will become a regular in my recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Very delicious. I made it in a hurry, and forgot the tomato, but my family still enjoyed it very much. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This received mixed reviews from my family...I really liked it so I gave it a 4 rather than a 3. I used chicken instead of turkey because I had it on hand and thick multigrain bread. And although I thought it was very tasty, my young kids just picked out the chicken (and they are generally pretty adventurous about food) and my husband wasn't thrilled with it (but he's a meat and potatoes type so his opinion doesn't really count). I wonder if I had put the spread on just one side of the sandwich if the taste would have been more mild and therefore better received. I will make it again for myself. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Anyone who dosen't just love these has no taste buds, they are absolutely to die for. Thank you for having a true winner of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This sandwich is FABULOUS! I love the bold, tangy flavor - and the recipe itself is very simple. A great meal for the whole family! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Annie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
These tasted great. Don't let the combination of ingredients throw you off. All the flavors go well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States