Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I could eat these sandwiches every week. I guess that means I'd have to roast a turkey every week. Hey, if that's what it takes. What I loved: the crispy bread and the melting cheese and that flavorful mayo and the ripe tomatoes and the sharp onion. This is a keeper. I'm going to try this with different cheeses, too. Brie? Havarti? Irish cheddar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I just had a taste of these and they are AMAZING! I can't wait till I have Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryce Gifford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This sandwich is mouth watering- very tasty and crunchy- LOVE IT! I would make this again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerAvi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
KEEPER. Didn't have the onions, so went with a dash of garlic. I've now made these with both turkey and ham. Used plain "country style white bread" too. Even my hubby who hands-down would pick a cold sandwich over grilled LOVED this, and I quote, "MMMM,tasty!" He asked for one for dinner too. :-) I know it's good. He usually has a simple pallette and doesn't often request my "experiments" even if they are what the rest of the known world might call gourmet! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
So good! This was a great, fresh sandwich with such simple ingredients. For the mayo spread: I used light mayo and used more mayo and less mustard than the recipe called for. (Otherwise too strong of mustard, thyme, and onion taste for me). I did not use as much of the mayo spread on each sandwich as recommended and saved the rest for later. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Oh this recipe is absolutely FANTASTIC!! The only changes I made were using fat free miracle whip & fresh sun dried tomato bread from the bakery. I took these sandwiches to a social event, & 14 people (no exaggeration) requested the recipe!!! A definite keeper... you can't go wrong with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola C

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was a really good sandwich! I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I found the sandwiches to be quite messy to eat so grab some napkins. I cut the serving size down to 2 but was somehow able to make 4 servings. I cut down on the onions and my boyfriend felt there was too much onion & I have to agree. Next time I make it I'll only use 2 T onion (for 2 servings). Otherwise, its a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Wasn't sure I really liked this sandwich at first, but found myself wanting another one the next day. It's gotten to the point where I crave them enough to make a special trip to the store for fresh turkey! This sandwich is just delicious and I wouldn't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
So good and so easy to make. The sauce makes the sandwich! This will become a regular in my recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Very delicious. I made it in a hurry, and forgot the tomato, but my family still enjoyed it very much. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States