Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
so good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This is a great sandwich, the dressing is a wonderful addition. I used low fat mayo and dijon mustard. I ate it with the tomato but ended up taking it off and liking it better. Will definitely make again, I am also going to try adding some roasted red peppers on it as well. i plan to have this for dinner again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Yummy Yum. Best sandwich I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
The combination of flavors is unique and addictive, and the sauce is a winner (we used reduced fat mayo, and it was delicious). I used a loaf of Italian bread, which provided a nice soft/crusty contrast. My rather picky kids didn't like it, but children with more adventurous palates might.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill in Ankeny, IA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
My husband and I Love this sandwich. It is just a little different and that makes it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Easy and tasty. Sauce makes the difference. I used what I had on hand - vidalia onion, brown mustard and crusty french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
These were delicious. My husband said he could eat these every day. We had them for lunch and dinner we liked them so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
These were good but not as good as I expected. I didn't add the onion...maybe that was why. My husband didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
These are just great! Right up there with a Reuben! Highly, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
What a easy and great recipe to jazz up a turkey sandwich. Feed these to our harvest crew today and it will be a keeper. I'll agree with the past reviews that the mayo mixture is alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States