Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Delicious! My husband and I loved these so much we ate them for 3 days in a row! I can't wait to make these for my in-laws, I know they will love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
These were very good and soooo easy i love trying new sandwiches the same ol gets old pretty quick these will for sure be made again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I made these for dinner and they had a great flavor. I took the advice of previous reviewers and cooked them in the oven, 400 degrees for 11 minutes. I used a little less thyme as well. The French bread I used was a little too big for my 5 year old, although he did take apart the sandwich and still enjoy it. I plan to make this again, but I will change the type of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Mmmm. I find myself CRAVING this sandwich now. The mayo recipe is out of this world. Trust me, you HAVE to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I found these sandwiches to be really good. Prepared them with Hungarian Mushroom Soup found on this site, I was admittedly nervous about the strength of the red onion being overpowering, but stuck to the measurements and found the spread to be tangy and a good match with the honey turkey I used. I used a panini press for mine and kept them in the oven at 170 while I finished the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Terrific easy meal! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Outstanding sammich! I substituted a thin sliced italian boule for the french bread but otherwise followed your recipe to the letter. I served these up to the family with stuffed mushrooms to rave reviews. Quick and tasty! Perma-posted in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Dean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
The tangy is not at the high end of the scale. But, it is still a great after-Thanksgiving sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This was surprisingly delicious! I followed the recipe fairly closely yet I did substitute some ingredients. Tuscan bread, canola mayo, and spicy brown mustard. This is one of my new favorite recipes. I'm glad I still have plenty of extra sauce to make it again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This recipe works great when you have to change a few things up when you are on an extremely tight budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States