Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
These were very good and soooo easy i love trying new sandwiches the same ol gets old pretty quick these will for sure be made again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I made these for dinner and they had a great flavor. I took the advice of previous reviewers and cooked them in the oven, 400 degrees for 11 minutes. I used a little less thyme as well. The French bread I used was a little too big for my 5 year old, although he did take apart the sandwich and still enjoy it. I plan to make this again, but I will change the type of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Mmmm. I find myself CRAVING this sandwich now. The mayo recipe is out of this world. Trust me, you HAVE to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I found these sandwiches to be really good. Prepared them with Hungarian Mushroom Soup found on this site, I was admittedly nervous about the strength of the red onion being overpowering, but stuck to the measurements and found the spread to be tangy and a good match with the honey turkey I used. I used a panini press for mine and kept them in the oven at 170 while I finished the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Terrific easy meal! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Outstanding sammich! I substituted a thin sliced italian boule for the french bread but otherwise followed your recipe to the letter. I served these up to the family with stuffed mushrooms to rave reviews. Quick and tasty! Perma-posted in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
The tangy is not at the high end of the scale. But, it is still a great after-Thanksgiving sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This was surprisingly delicious! I followed the recipe fairly closely yet I did substitute some ingredients. Tuscan bread, canola mayo, and spicy brown mustard. This is one of my new favorite recipes. I'm glad I still have plenty of extra sauce to make it again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This recipe works great when you have to change a few things up when you are on an extremely tight budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
An outstanding sandwich! Even my picky husband liked it. I took the advice of other reviewers and used 1/2 the thyme. I used "real" turkey breast and put it on sourdough from Panera's. I agree that you should use a specialty bread for this. The sauce is ample for at least 8 sandwiches. I might try it on asparagus! It was SUPER! I would recommend dicing the onions as small as possible and preparing the sauce ahead of time to let the flavors mellow! A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANNYFARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States