Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
These were very tasty sandwiches. I made a few modifications. I used Sourdough Bread instead of French, and used deli spicey brown mustard. I could not find mustard listed in the recipe. Definitely a reciepe I will repeat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Very good. Not that different from how I make my grilled cheese normally, but the spread is great. I only used a minimal amount of mayo bc I don't really like it, and it was fine. I do really like the thyme taste. I served it on a triple seed whole wheat bread I made last week. This is just a preference thing, but I wouldn't put as much turkey or cheese on next time. I like minimal meat and cheese on my sandwiches. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
to my surprise the onions are a bit overpowering in this sauce, still good but you have the spicy kick at the end, maybe less onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
The dressing is SO good, I made some and put it in a bottle in my fridge! I added spicy brown mustard, light miracle whip, paparika, and some garlic powder. Then I took the suggestion to bake the sandwiches at 450 for 5 mins on each side. I used marinated, shredded chicken breast and provolone cheese. "The Mr." doesnt like hot sandwiches all that much, but he sure loved these! They're a snap to make with leftovers and would be sooo good with a nice bowl of soup, or even the chips we had! TRY THIS ONE! You WON'T regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanJanRice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Great! Word of advice though: You may want to spread the butter on the bread before the mayo/mustard/onion/thyme spread; I did the opposite and when I tried to kind of turn the bread over to get the other side the mayo spread practically all fell off, ha. Really good though, quick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Delicious Friday night supper. I used another recommendation and added alfalfa sprouts. Also used whole grain bread and a pannini press. Looking forward to making again with leftover sandwich spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I added alfalfa sprouts and nixed the tomatoes. A big hit and I'm not a huge fan of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This sandwich was very good! I had to substitute ranch dressing (recipe from AR) since I didn't have mayo. I did mix it with the mustard. I also had turkey breast left over from dinner earlier this week and used that instead of deli meat. However, my turkey was cold when I made the sandwich so I had to cook on low heat and cover pan with a lid to get it heated through. I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This sandwich was so YUMMY. I did try a couple of different thing with it. I used sourdough instead of french bread (because I couldnt find thin cut french bread)and I sliced avocados on top in place of the tomatoes. The tomatoes where good but when I tried it with avocado--oh my goodness. VERY GOOD!! This one is going in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Delicious! My husband and I loved these so much we ate them for 3 days in a row! I can't wait to make these for my in-laws, I know they will love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States