Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
These were good but not as good as I expected. I didn't add the onion...maybe that was why. My husband didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
These are just great! Right up there with a Reuben! Highly, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
What a easy and great recipe to jazz up a turkey sandwich. Feed these to our harvest crew today and it will be a keeper. I'll agree with the past reviews that the mayo mixture is alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I could eat these sandwiches every week. I guess that means I'd have to roast a turkey every week. Hey, if that's what it takes. What I loved: the crispy bread and the melting cheese and that flavorful mayo and the ripe tomatoes and the sharp onion. This is a keeper. I'm going to try this with different cheeses, too. Brie? Havarti? Irish cheddar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I just had a taste of these and they are AMAZING! I can't wait till I have Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryce Gifford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This sandwich is mouth watering- very tasty and crunchy- LOVE IT! I would make this again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerAvi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
KEEPER. Didn't have the onions, so went with a dash of garlic. I've now made these with both turkey and ham. Used plain "country style white bread" too. Even my hubby who hands-down would pick a cold sandwich over grilled LOVED this, and I quote, "MMMM,tasty!" He asked for one for dinner too. :-) I know it's good. He usually has a simple pallette and doesn't often request my "experiments" even if they are what the rest of the known world might call gourmet! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
So good! This was a great, fresh sandwich with such simple ingredients. For the mayo spread: I used light mayo and used more mayo and less mustard than the recipe called for. (Otherwise too strong of mustard, thyme, and onion taste for me). I did not use as much of the mayo spread on each sandwich as recommended and saved the rest for later. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Oh this recipe is absolutely FANTASTIC!! The only changes I made were using fat free miracle whip & fresh sun dried tomato bread from the bakery. I took these sandwiches to a social event, & 14 people (no exaggeration) requested the recipe!!! A definite keeper... you can't go wrong with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola C

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was a really good sandwich! I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I found the sandwiches to be quite messy to eat so grab some napkins. I cut the serving size down to 2 but was somehow able to make 4 servings. I cut down on the onions and my boyfriend felt there was too much onion & I have to agree. Next time I make it I'll only use 2 T onion (for 2 servings). Otherwise, its a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States