Tangy Tuna Black Bean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Buffalo wing sauce? I don't think so - not when I have real enchilada sauce in the icebox. It was OK, but I would have used more tortillas because they were overstuffed. And I don't know where you get black refried beans so I used the regular red ones. Couldn't taste much tuna, so I'll try this again with chicken or beef. I like my tuna dish to taste like tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I gave this 4 stars because it was VERY salty the first time i made it. However, the second time i used fresh tuna steaks instead of canned tuna and did not use the garlic salt and it turned out AMAZING! Big hit in our house, the second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Too much sour cream. Had to add another can of tuna. Way, way, way too salty. I hadn't bought garlic salt in years, so I really didn't know what to expect from a tablespoon. It's way too much. I'll probably make this again with 1/4 cup sour cream and no garlic salt, maybe just some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
delicious but a little too much salt. I used re fried pintos and plain yogurt with gray results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Pagel Boysen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was such a happy surprise,..and very tasty! I thought it would taste fishy but the combination of seasonings made it just really yummy. I had some topping left over, the next day, I heated it with some left over rice and Monty Jack cheese on top, a dollop of sour cream and ate it with corn chips! Muey Sabroso! 2 meals in one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was surprisingly awesome (I didn't use a full tblsp of garlic salt...that seemed like a typo). The ingredients may seem odd, but they really do work well. I plan on trying to replace the sour cream with plain Greek yogurt next time which would make these extremely healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Sooo good! New way to use can tuna! I didn't have refried bean so I just used a can of whole black beans, and added a chopped tomato and poblano pepper. It came out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
A real surprise, these were wonderful, except for the excessive salt. Cut the garlic salt down to 1/2-1 tsp instead of 1 tbs and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
These are TOO SALTY! I will make again but will reduce the amount of garlic salt to 1 teaspoon from 1 tablespoon. I did not have sour cream so I used jalepeno cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Used olive oil instead of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Hrušková

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States